We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
16
18
4
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
18
4
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safety deposit box minute walk great hotel las canteras beach cereal towels facilities reception bed
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed my daughter & I in this lovely hotel 3mins walk from the lovely beach of Las Canteras. A busy feel good place with plenty of restaurants and life going on. Hotel is fairly new clean welcoming & run by lovely polite efficient staff. Highly recommended

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio Rene M, Recepcionista at Hotel Dona Luisa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

The team of the Hotel Doña Luisa *** thanks you for taking your time to write your opinion. We are proud of your positive comment and we are motivated to continue working with joy in search of excellence. We hope to see you again, we will welcome you with open arms.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Hotel Dona Luisa in Las Palmas was brilliant..friendly, good service, comfortable and location close to beach in centre of bars, cafes restaurants and shops..Well-appointed hotel room ceiling above the bed even had a lit photo of a local sandy bay! ..Looking forward to booking there again..

The holiday was booked with TUI and the flight in TUI 757 was fine, plenty legroom..and on the return flight TUI was the only airline flying in bad/snow weather (end-Feb 2018) when easyjet and ryanair cancelled all flights..
Pilot announced in flight that diversion from Bristol Airport southwest England) to Doncaster (north of England) was needed to ensure landing ok and good accommodation..just within 2 hrs of the announcement at 23:30 we were landed and bussed to Holiday Inn and having a hot cocoa !
And all done with a smile..
Great holiday..Well done TUI

Room tip: Hotel is 5 mins walking from beach so no sea views..but, excellent roof terrace set up with loungers ...
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonLew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio Rene M, Recepcionista at Hotel Dona Luisa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you very much for your words, we are very happy that you liked our hotel and that your holidays have gone as well as you expected.
We hope you will trust us again for future vacations.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Really liked hotel Dona Luisa , city centre hotel , staff were superb , pleasant helpful and genuine ,we love cities so decided on this one slightly unusual , modernistic decor , all rooms individual due to ceiling lighting pictures , bed and breakfast only option and breakfast is continental self service , but everything you need varieties of cereals, pastries, breads, cheese hams , tomatoes olives , eggs .
Hotel was spotless in all areas .
Centrally located short stroll to las Canteras beach , main park (fiesta was on week we visited) port , Taxi rank outside hotel 6 € to old town area , taxis plentiful throughout city.
Don’t expect balconies , or pool ,smoking area on top of hotel 7th floor solarium area . Can’t say enough about the staff they all were really helpful , and happy .

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank walletShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene A, Recepcionista at Hotel Dona Luisa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018
Google Translation

Buenos días,

Muchas gracias por sus palabras, intentaremos mejorar los servicios y esperamos verle de nuevo por nuestro hotel.

Un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there for a week in November 2017.

The hotel is located right next to Las Canteras beach with plenty of restaurants, local shops and bike/car rentals within a five-minute walking distance. There are also a supermarket and a bakery just opposite the hotel. Moreover, the shopping mall El Muelle located 10 minutes away.

The hotel is very modern with all necessary facilities you would require. It's a typical city hotel with a brilliant roof terrace where you could enjoy some nice views with a drink in your hand.

The reception staff as well as the cleaners are very polite and helpful.

We certainly enjoyed our stay at Doña Luisa and would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Igor_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We were very happy with our 2 night stay at the Hotel Doña Luisa. The hotel is newly refurbished and is very clean and bright. The decor is very pleasant. Each bedroom has an illuminated picture above the bed which leads you to believe that you are sleeping outdoors and in our case under a tree. The bedrooms are soundproofed, have fully functional air conditioning, flat screen TV and a safety deposit box The bed linen was of good quality but the towels could have been better quality. . The hotel is only a two minute walk from the beach and all the bars and restaurants. The breakfast had a selection of fruit, melon, cereal , muesli, nuts, yoghurt etc. However, the cooked food was not kept hot so the bacon and eggs were only warm. It did appear that the waitress went out every morning to buy yoghurt and fruit so there was a little wait for this. However, as soon as the fruit appeared people were taking several pieces of fruit for their lunch. If this was a big hotel with lots of food I wouldn't have an issue with it. But it's only a small hotel and I was lucky to get one banana to eat with my breakfast after the vultures had stashed away what looked like a kilo of bananas and apples for their lunch ! Christina on reception was extremely pleasant and helpful - we were allowed to leave our bags at reception until our check in time and leave them there after check out until our bus was due. The Santa Catalina bus station is only a 5/10 minute walk away and the No 60 bus will take you directly to the airport I would definitely recommend this hotel. I only downgraded by a star because of cold breakfast and not enough fruit. All the staff were very pleasant.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Remy8K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews