We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best beach holidays in my life”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Eter P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best beach holidays in my life”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Actually the best place I ever spend on a beach holidays. Communal pool next to appartments. Walls around property high enough to do not worry about small kids running away. Big sunny rooms with excellent amenities. From day one I feel that everything is on right place. Do you know the sense when in a middle of the night you are going from the bed without switching the light. On new place you usually need to be extra careful but in this apartments from day 1 I was able to walk without light. Bus stop with direct buses to aquapark, Camel Safary and Palmitos park in 5 minutes. Angry Bird activity park next block, shopping center with Cafelito cafe with the only frappuccino in a town, beach in 10 minutes walk using only walking path without cars.
Ernesto is very helpful, when we lost our phone in a bus he was able to find it and bring to our apartment.
Really everything you need for calm and relax holidays.
Even my kids start asking me to relocate to Canary Islands after 2 weeks in Ernesto's bungalow.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaye M
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will definitely go back”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Three couples stayed with comfort in this ample sized apartment. The owner Ernesto was there to meet us on out arrival and showed us around. We were pleasantly surprised to find six adjustable sun loungers with mattresses also a large table with six reclining chairs around it within this large patio. The sun hit the patio at 8.15am every morning and stayed there until 6pm. There was plenty of towels and a maid thoroughly cleaned and changed linen half way through our week. The swimming pool was very handy just next to the patio. The apartment was extremely handy for the town centre which was approx. 2/3 minutes walk.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky C
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Appartment close to the main attractions, night life and restaurants”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Just came back from a 2 week stay at this bungalow with my husband 3 daughters (ages 8, 13, 15) and their grandparents. More than adequate space in the bungalow to accommodate us all. Very close to Puerto Rico beach and approximately 20 minute walk to the man made beach. Everywhere we ate was fantastic none of us were poorly, whilst there it was our wedding anniversary and we visited a restaurant on the beach (Vivaldi) and I had lobster risotto which was delicious and my husband had fillet steak which also was very nice costing around 16 euro each approx. £13 English.
On our first night there and with all of us been tired with the long journey from England we ate at Marvels Chinese buffet which you can see from the balcony approx. 8 euro for adults and 4 euro for children it was very nice although there are better all you can eat buffets further into the shopping centre. However, this was a place of convenience with being tired and hungry. Wok pekin is a lovely place to eat they have a raw meat and fish counter where you get the chef to cook your ingredients in front of you and they also have hot meals and dessert to choose from. However, I would definitely recommend you try panda wok as the choice of food is better and also includes raw lobster, squid, octopus and clams which the chef will cook for you in these places adults eat for around 9 euro and children 5, we had to pay adult price for our 15 year old so be aware of this.
Another fanatastic place to eat is the Greedy Pig the home made steak pie is delicious as are other items from the menu prices ranging from 7 -9 euro for main meals. the breakfasts are lovely too a small breakfast is just under 4 euro and you get bacon, sausage, egg, beans, tomatoe, toast and a choice of coffee, tea or OJ. You can get a loyalty card from them and get it stamped each visit and on your 4th visit you and your family receive a free drink each and on you 8th visit you all get a half price meal but you only get this for the people you have been paying meals for as they write on your card how many people have ate and paid for meal so if there is 4 of you on each visit it is only the 4 that receive these benefits. The staff are lovely there too very friendly.
Aqualand in Maspalomas is a great place to visit you get the bus at the bus station behind Angry Birds and it is there for you about 9:45am and it will cost you under 3 euro each to get there and it is 26 euro each to get in there is a height restriction on how much you pay for your children if they are above 1.4meters they pay adult price of 26 euro. Children under this height get in for 22 euro. THERE IS A DISCOUNT IF YOU KEEP AND TAKE YOUR BOARDING PASSES WITH YOU THE ONES YOU HAVE USED TO TRAVEL TO GRAN CANARIA WITH (OUTBOUND)! An adult can get in the water park for 22 euro each and children under the height restriction 16.50 euro.
I would also recommend Angry Birds if you want to fill your days in as adults and children can use everything in the park which is great fun especially the go carts. A group of 4 or more pay 11 euro 50 cents and can use the park all day come and go as you please up until the park shuts. We visited the park 3 times in a day which my youngest was pleased about.
A visit to Mogan market on Fridays is a must to grab a bargain, don't forget to haggle or only pay a price for something if you think it is worth it, they will drop their price as they want a sale and some do by quite a bit. You can get the bus to the market at the station behind Angry Birds approx. 2 euro per person each way. The market finishes at 2pm.
I would recommend Gran Canaria as a holiday destination and would also recommend Ernesto's bungalow to stay in and would definitely be visiting here again. Thanks Ernesto From Vicky, Lee and Family : )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
I'm so pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in the bungalow and that all the facilities were spot on for you. I look forward to welcoming you to the bungalow on another viist.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing