We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much Improved”

Restaurante Club Laurel
Cuisines: Barbecue, European, Diner, Spanish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Having lunch or dinner at Club Laurel Restaurant is more than just tasting luxurious and delicious dishes. Located at Club Laurel beach, the restaurant is a space that melts into the environment making it ideal, an oasis beside the beach where you can enjoy the best cuisine, made by the excellent chefs that offer the best selection of grilled meats and fresh fish. A day under the sun, or during the night followed by a sky full of stars, providing tranquillity and beauty, perfect for a romantic meal or with friends.
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The Laurel A-La-Carte restaurant has been transformed under the new management of Norwegian Maître Kai, assisted by Francisco and Joanna, into a quiet, calm, peaceful haven of excellence. The menu is extensive and accompanied by a “taster menu” which for less than 10 euro gives a five course sample of the offerings on the main menu. The main menu covers fresh fish and lobster daily and fantastic steaks all cooked to personal preference. Hotel residents get a 25% discount on prices that are already reasonable. The wine list is extensive and suits all tastes. A meal in the open air seated in a roofed veranda is pure bliss. In a large city this restaurant would attract 5 stars and a red rosette.

Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinTecina, Community manager at Restaurante Club Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear valued customer

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are looking forward to having you with us soon again.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2017

We visited this restaurant whilst staying at the Jardin Tecina so visited on a discounted rate. We had the sampler/taster menu which was beautiful and the wine list was also very good too.
It was a bit strange that they run a pizzeria from there and a few locals called in to pick up but didn't affect the high quality of our meal or the service we received.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BigPaul9967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinTecina, Community manager at Restaurante Club Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear valued customer

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review our Club Laurel. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to La Gomera!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

First full day of our stop at the adjoining Jardin Tecina resort and just completed a first class lunch/snack.
The Langoustine Salad was simply first class.

Thank grapow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinTecina, Community manager at Restaurante Club Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear valued customer

Thank you for your lovely comments. Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Recommended by a friend and what an excellent choice. Good atmosphere, good service, excellent food and drink. Thoroughly recommended

Thank Fallowhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinTecina, Community manager at Restaurante Club Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear valued customer

Thank you very much for visiting our restaurant and taking the time time to kindly recommend us on TripAdvisor.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We had dinner here on 16 November 2016, however the evening was rather spoilt by the officious manner on arrival of the head waiter, our booking was queried...he answered his mobile phone while showing us to our table and kept us standing waiting. The food and setting was excellent and service by the waiter and waitress who served us very good. Unfortunately at end of meal the head waiter cleared away dishes and spilt crepe Suzette juice over one of our party, without apology. When spoken to re this he was very offhand. A pity to end the evening like this.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinTecina, Community manager at Restaurante Club Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear valued customer

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review, and we are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your evening with us. We apologizse for any inconvenience caused.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you in again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Club Laurel also viewed

Playa de Santiago, La Gomera
Playa de Santiago, La Gomera
 
San Sebastian de la Gomera, La Gomera
Playa de Santiago, La Gomera
 
San Sebastian de la Gomera, La Gomera
San Sebastian de la Gomera, La Gomera
 

Been to Restaurante Club Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing