We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$79
View Deal
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Booking.com
US$93
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$101
US$72
View Deal
SAVE US$29
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Hotels.comUS$79
eDreamsUS$93
StayForLongUS$101
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
38
83
82
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
83
82
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hard boiled eggs included breakfast nice clean hotel new section sliding shutters street view hotel is centrally located twin room ten minute walk ferry port bath euros spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Having stayed here 3 years ago in 2017, we again booked this hotel for a few days. This time we had a comfort twin room in the new section with its own lift overlooking the Torre del Conde park.

On the plus side was of course the view. Sliding shutters to darken the room were good but we learnt to close the window before sunset to avoid mosquitoes! The room was quiet and had good hanging and storage space, cable TV, a small fridge in the wardrobe (which heated up the wardrobe!), a desk, chair, 2 lounge chairs and a footstool.

The beds were rather hard which I've found more in Spain than elsewhere.

While there was soap dispensers in the bath, shower and to the left of the basin there were no other bathroom products so it was BYO shampoo. Lots of storage space around the basin and while having both a bath and separate shower was good the shower had half a sliding door plus a curtain which was rather odd.

The worst aspect was the included breakfast which had gone downhill from "basic" in 2017. Now even the jam was in single serve aluminium packs. No bananas in the fruit bowl was astonishing given the many banana plantations. None of the excellent local cheeses; only thinly sliced industrial ones. There was at least home made luke warm potato pie and hard boiled eggs. The tables were not reset after use so it was find your own crockery and cutlery. Rather disappointing.

Note also that it's not possible to bring a car closer than 100 metres or so from the hotel as the street is closed to traffic. There is street parking but not nearby.

Still this hotel is centrally located, clean and spacious with friendly staff so it's certainly worth considering

Room tip: Room overlooking the park in the new building is the best but of course more expensive.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 361KimD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

On checking in we went to our room to discover that our view was a solid wall 2 metres from our window. Therefore no view. Given the fact we were staying for 7 days I thought this extremely unsatisfactory and complained to reception. We were advised that we would have to pay for a "view" although we were not even offered a balcony room, garden view or street view. 42 Euros we had to pay. I was told later independently that these rooms in the hotel are only used for a short stay for not for a whole week. Was this a con - I wonder. Otherwise service at the hotel very good and our replacement room was very good being thoroughly cleaned every day. Very centrally located with good restaurants and public transport.

Room tip: Not ground floor and be careful what you ask for !
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NewtonhillLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020

The hotel is rated three stars but I would say maximum two stars. Good location near to the port. Old furnitures in rooms and beds not comfortable. Rooms clean so OK for sleeping few nights. Breakfast is very very poor. Usually enough free tables but guests must clean after previous guests to get table. Boiled eggs overboiled so inside they were green, maybe they think they have to boil them long enough to become soft ? Will not stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OrnEbbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020

Bit of problem with parking especially if there is something going on in the town.We did eventually found somewhere about a ten minute walk away.Rooms are clean but ask for one of the newer rooms.Plenty of bars and restaurants around.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank audrie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2019

Nice clean hotel , friendly staff , breakfast was typical Spanish , very fresh and lovely , great location, roof top sunbathing area and hot tub was excellent but this is not a typical tourist beach holiday hotel experience

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Shaznae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews