We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$218
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Destinia.com
US$220
US$180
View deal
SAVE US$40
Free cancellation until 23/06/21
Expedia.comUS$218
eDreamsUS$219
Agoda.comUS$220
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
464
290
93
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
464
290
93
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la gomera the cliff san sebastian beautiful hotel staff at reception dining room is junior suite canary islands rooms are large sea view hire car harbour tenerife furniture teide euros capital
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 896 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2021

First class establishment. Not cheap but worth it. Fine garden. Excellent breakfast and culinary restaurant for dining traditional local meals. Lovely old-fashioned bulidings with fine furniture. Very good rooms.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank kattullus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Ramos, Guest Services / Front Office at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Thank you for your excellent review. We hope see you again and you can enjoy our services and classic style.
Kind regards from La Gomera¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2021

The view from room 121 was amazing, overlooking the sea. The pool area was good and the gardens are very well looked after. Nice room with big bathtub. Walk down to town took about 10mins. Restaurant good food. Free parking. No wifi in room.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Nikkiandben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Ramos, Guest Services / Front Office at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Dear Nikki and Ben,
Thank you very much for leaving us this fantastic comment, your opinion is very valuable for us. We are happy to know that both our facilities and our cuisine have lived up to your expectations.
We have free WIFI available to our guests in all the hotel facilities, we are sorry that in your case it did not work in your room.
We hope to see you soon and, again, thank you!
Lots of sunny greetings from La Gomera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021

I give one star for 2 issues : cockroaches but more for the lack of attention of the manager in attendance on the 17 of February 2021.

We booked 1 night, in this fantastic place. You would not believe, it is probably the best parador in Spain. Believe me, I work in tourism, I have seen a lot.

The issue with the Paradores, and maybe even more, is the staff, or the company culture. There is some lovely people, but when the staff don't care, the service is ex-ussr type culture.

Last night, we had 3 or 4 cockroaches visiting our bathrooms. We saw them in 2 occasions at 1am and at 6am.

When we woke up, I went to talk to the staff at reception at 9am, explain politely and followed up with an email to the attention of the manager. I even told the staff at reception that I was going to email.

Nothing happened during the day. When we left at 5pm, checkout happened and they completely ignored me. When I spoke about the incident, they asked me why I didn't asked to change room. Clearly it was my fault!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank rolandmonsegu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Ramos, Guest Services / Front Office at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2021

Dear Mr. Monsegu,
We are sorry that your stay was not as satisfactory as we hoped and we apologize for any inconvenience that you have had. We are not aware of the receipt of the email , and being only one night, we regret that, as mentioned, we could solve the incident changing your room. However, we reiterate our apologies for the inconvenience, and we hope that your next experience at Paradores will be to your complete satisfaction.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

We too were here to see our friends off on the Atlantic Challenge and the Parador was the perfect base for our four-night stay.

The hotel complex is quite big but only over two stories and we really liked the peaceful and tranquil feel. Our room was excellent with a sea view, and the WiFi was very good too.

Most of all, the staff are really helpful in every way and we had no problems.

The gardens are excellent and we really likes the pool area, which was very quiet. The pool itself, as the previous poster says, is 'refreshing' - but it was December!

Breakfasts were really good too with plenty of variety.

Overall, a really pleasant stay and we would really recommend the Parador.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wymeswoldian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Ramos, Guest Services / Front Office at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

Thank you very much for your review. We hope your Atlantic Challenge Team did very well in the competition! Kind regards from La Gomera!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

We stayed here when our friends set off on the Talisker Whisky Atlantic Challenge. The hotel is a fairly steep climb up the hill from the town but worth it for the views. There are extensive gardens with lots of little hideaways to sit quietly. There is an outdoor swimming pool which was 'refreshing'! The hotel is fairly old but very clean and felt covid safe with all sensible precautions taken. Rooms are a good size with good air con and all the expected facilities. The staff spoke very good English and were very helpful in organising tours etc. We had breakfast on all four days, which was always good: buffet items and then orders taken for hot food. We had a dinner in the hotel on our last night - very good menu and nicely cooked.
A relaxing stay in a pleasant little town on a tranquil island.

Date of stay: December 2020
2  Thank WymeswoldOFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Ramos, Guest Services / Front Office at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

Thanks a lot¡. It has been a pleasure to have you with us and that had enjoyed your stay and the island.
Kind regards from La Gomera!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews