We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$194
US$114
View Deal
SAVE US$80
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$194
US$115
View Deal
SAVE US$79
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Booking.com
US$194
US$114
View Deal
SAVE US$80
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$114
Orbitz.comUS$114
HurbUS$194
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveller rating
453
288
91
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
453
288
91
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la gomera the cliff san sebastian beautiful hotel dining room is mount teide junior suite rooms are large canary islands hire car harbour tenerife views sea ferry taxis euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 880 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Just spent 11 nights at this well run charming old style small hotel. The room 231 had a lovely sea view and was about the furthest from reception but the it was also very quite, fine for us. The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. The staff at reception were very helpful and all the staff in the restaurant made dinning a pleasure, with some very good food. All in all a very good experience. Well done to all at the Parador

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardablett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear customer,
we are very grateful for your feedback about your stay with us and I share your nice comments with the whole staff. We hope to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Overall very good but as noted in my comments, the washroom tiles are becoming well worn and need to be repaired to maintain the high end quality of the establishment. The marble counter also needs to be polished and re-sealed. The washroom has a tired appearance due to the lack of upkeep of the marble tiles and slabs.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
1  Thank bruce r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear customer,

thank you very much for your review. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve the quality of the establishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

a great experience - nothing flashy or glitzy - just an old fashioned hotel with a wonderful feel. our first visit to La Gomera was made even more memorable by the Parador. highly recommended if you like relaxation, peace and quiet and the opportunity to unwind.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank 84rossb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear customer,

thank you very much for your feedback about your stay with us. It is a pleasure for us that you have enjoyed it and we hope to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

If you want luxury and service on La Gomera, this is the best location by a mile. The staff are excellent and there is a great calm atmosphere. Rooms are incredibly peacefull and the whole place has a lot of character

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank roberthughf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear customer,

We would like to thank you for your nice review. It is a great pleasure for us when we receive a ggod feedback as yours. We hope to welcome you in another occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel, room, building and surroundings. The kitchen is not good enough vs the hotel standard. Breakfast is with no love and expensive. Dinner is also expensive and not a taste experience. Its OK but nothing more, better to eat in the centre of the town

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RogerS334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear customer, we would like to thank you for your comments about the hotel; we also have taken note of your feedback about the kitchen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews