We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Mirador de Abrante
from US$82.64
More Info
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
103
38
13
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
38
13
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass floor narrow road teide language whistling tenerife ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2020 via mobile

Two ways narrow road to get there but worth the effort. Straight on top of the city, great view of Teide right in front of view. Can also achieve the same view from outside the Mirador though will miss the thrill of walking on the glass platform.
Wouldn’t suggest eating on site

Date of experience: November 2020
2  Thank CesarettiDaSpoleto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2020

Of course it is the restaurant that offers the best view of a natural landscape, where I have been able to have lunch. Also the staff is very friendly and hopefully you can see a show of silvo gomero and the food is quite good.

Date of experience: December 2019
2  Thank lejandroCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

Incredible setting and magnificent scenery but the rudest staff ever -we asked for menus 3 times and eventually went and got ourselves we explained we had tight timeline as had to collect match ferry -15 minutes passed and still no waiter to take order I approached the lady at counter who rudely ushers me back to table after another 5 minutes being ignored we left hungry to get our ferry! also witnessed two staff having an angry loud disagreement

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank SuzanneC1543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019

this place was fantastic the views were outstanding and the whole trip was great we
had a fantastic time and when we got to the glass walking through from the Restaurant
it was out of this world again we had lunch included i took the option to walk through the glass floor and look down the mountains was breath taking the Mirador Abrante
is a must worth the trip and the food was just right also again there 2 members of Staff that did there whistling talk to each other great fun

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

Well worth the day trip from Tenerife. Beautiful drive up through the hills / mountains, great roads but don’t look over the edge if you not a fan of heights! Absolutely fantastic view. Waiters very accommodating, bring the meal out promptly so we could make the ferry back! Great food, very reasonably priced too.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank jagillham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews