We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
25
40
15
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
40
15
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrazy golfwater sports centretop floorthese apartmentsquiet locationmain resortcala n boschapartment complexcleaned every daybus stopfirst floornext morningbars and restaurantsself cateringalmondineprivacyharbour
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a 6 night stay at Club Ciudadela. The apartment was great, clean, spacious and catered for our needs. We were lucky enough to have a top floor apartment (no39) with its own sun terrace complete with sun beds and separate drying terrace. Staff very friendly and accommodating, hairdryers were being installed during our visit. The accommodation is tucked away from the main resort in a quiet location but mins) to nearby restaurants and the harbour in Calan Bosch. The bus stop to Ciutadella (bus no 65) is close by too. It was a shame to leave but hopefully we will be back next year.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank acw1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

It is always a delight to return to Club Ciudadela, the location is excellent for a restful holiday, the apartments are comfortable and well appointed. It is only a short walk to restaurants and shops, and the beach is close by with the Surf and Sail Water Sports Centre on Son Xorigur providing plenty of opportunity for sea based adventure.

The contrast with some of the larger much more commercialized and noisier hotels could not be greater. Martine, Amandine and the whole team go out of their way to maker sure that you have a great time. If you want a idyllic setting for your holiday, without a doubt this is the place to be, a little bit of paradise.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Camera H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We've just returned from staying here for 2 weeks, very quite perfect for 're charging your batterys.
The apartments are very spacious, to be honest we didn't expect them that Big, we had linen and clean towels changed very frequently.
The owners and the staff always smiled when they greeted you.
A 5 min walk to the marina were their are the restaurants and bars.
I would definitely recommend these apartments you've got everything on your door step.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Positives: Clean apartment, Good location, Well maintained nice gardens.
Negatives:Tired/Unacceptable accomodation. Corroded taps and shower, scalding water then no hot water at all. No toaster ( or any of the kitchen equipment shown in the review photos) and unpredictable oven/grill. Booked hastily on the basis of the recent good reviews(?). Somewhat troubled by the information. Paid £150 per night for 1 bed accomodation for poor uncomfortable conditions no air con sleeping on a foam sofa in the heat. Please note NO air comes through the shutters when the windows are open at night as there is NO breeze at all. Lack of air con/ lack of sleep and other issues spoilt holiday. Cituadella charming and more up market, Cala n Bosch slightly tacky, nice from a distance. Have been much nicer places for the money. Wouldnt go back. All in all - an Expensive mistake.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Loveholidays504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The hotel was quiet and calm and the location good. There was a severe lack of information though. Upon arrival they took our passports without telling us why (though we knew why) and said we could get it back by morning. The next morning they told us they weren't done yet... Then when we got the passport back they gave us THE WRONG passport which is very much not okay. There wasn't any information about cleaning schedules and no clear idea of what actually was included in the cleaning service (and they did different things every time). The last day we found a note in one of the kitchen cabins but it wasn't displayed anywhere...

The staff were friendly but uninterested. They were hard to get in touch with even though they claimed to always have a person in the reception when we brought this to their attention. The reception was left empty about 50 % of the times we went there to ask for things.

The pool isn't cleaned every day.

The breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews