We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
448
163
47
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
163
47
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardthomson platinumseparate showergala dinnerpool areaduplex suitesoul singerplenty of sunbedsbottle of cavalovely hotelreception staffterrace barcala'n boschminute walk to the harbourlifeguard on dutyemailed the hotelno matter what time of day
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Macarella Suites & Spa for 7 nights HB October 11th to 18th and have to say what a fantastic hotel this is. From the moment we arrived we knew we had made the right choice. Reception was lovely, open, airy and spotlessly clean. Check-In was quick, efficient and very friendly. We had to wait 10 minutes until our room was ready, but when we got into our room it was definitely worth the wait. The room was on 2 levels with the bathroom and bedroom downstairs and a lovely lounge and fully equipped kitchen on the top floor.
We had 2 balconies, one looked out over the garden and open land, the other had a view of the pool and the sea. The pool view balcony was nice and big and had sun for most of the day, perfect for chilling out on. Our room, just like reception was spotless, in fact the whole hotel was spotless and the grounds well kept and clean.
The pool area was lovely and there were no shortage of sunbeds and umbrellas whatever time of day you went down. There is a nice snack bar next to the pool for lunchtime snacks and drinks. There is also a lovely indoor pool and spa area with a sauna, 2 steam rooms, an ice fountain and a gym.
The restaurant was another hit. Food at breakfast and evening meal times was lovely with a wide choice of delicious well cooked food served by very friendly and efficient staff. This is the first hotel we have stayed in where you can have freshly ground coffee with your breakfast.
The hotel bar area is pleasant with a nice outside area and prices are reasonable.
Just outside the hotel is a supermarket, great for water, snacks etc. There is a nice Marina a couple of minutes away which is ideal for a stroll around in the evening with plenty of bars & restaurants. There is a nice beach just down the road and if you enjoy walking the Cami de Cavells stretches for miles in both directions.
Would we return to Macarella Suites and Spa, without a doubt. Would we recommend Macarella Suites and Spa, definitely. The hotel is ideally placed, spotlessly clean with good food and all the staff, without exception are fantastic. Thankyou Macarella Suites for a wonderful relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank RayWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José R, Director General at Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear RayWB,

Thank you so much for your visit and for taking your time to write such a great review on tripadvisor! We are very glad you have enjoyed a relaxing holiday in our hotel!
We appreciate your comments and would be happy to welcome you again in Menorca.

Kind regards from all the staff of Macarella Suites and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely week at the end of the season so things were pretty quiet. The hotel was gorgeous and the staff excellent. Our son is learning disabled and Lucia and her colleagues went the extra mile to make us feel welcome and valued.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank Wombat94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José R, Director General at Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Wombat94 family,
Thank you very much for visiting us and for writing that great review. We are very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and will forward your kind words to our staff and would be happy to see you again!

Kind regards from all the staff of Macarella Suites and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Lovely hotel in a wonderful location, close to all the amenities of the Marina and with the beach only a 5 minute stroll away, and yet remained peaceful. The staff were excellent, approachable and friendly, and the rooms were clean and well cared for, cleaned daily. The food and menu choices were excellent. Everything was catered for. We had a lovely time here and cannot fault it. We look forward to returning at some point in the future.

Room Tip: Eventhough our room was at the back (with no sea view) it was very peaceful.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ViWi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José R, Director General at Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear ViWi3,

Thank you very much for your visit and for your great review. We are very glad you have had a lovely time and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards from all the staff of Macarella Suites and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We requested room 113, l year ahead of going to the hotel, did not get it, got a room that was noisy. I know room requests are not guaranteed, but l year's notice seems enough to get the room we requested.

Room Tip: Do not request room 119 - noisy room.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank davidallenx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José R, Director General at Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear davidallenx,

thank you for visiting us again and your review on tripadvisor.
We are sorry you were disappointed with the cleaning, normally our clients stand out the cleanness in the rooms.
Regarding the room request we want to inform you that we never guarantee any specific room number, as it depends on the availability and check outs of the day of your arrival. It does make no difference to request a year ahead.
The room you got, is in the same, quiet area as 113 and we never had any complaints about noise.

Kind regards from all the staff of Macarella Suites and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

3 of us adults spent a delightful week in this lovely hotel in early October. Reception gave us a warm welcome and our room on the second floor at the front was all we could ask - spotlessly clean and kept that way all week. We were lucky to have a huge sunny terrace with views of the sea and wonderful sunsets in the evening.

We stayed half board. Breakfast and evening meals were top quality with a big variety on offer. Waiting staff were always attentive and friendly.

We hired a car from the airport on arrival which proved very useful in getting us around the island. Calan Bosch was about an hour's drive on a good road and we were able to park right outside the hotel with plenty of spaces available in low season.

We had a week of hot sun and the remote beaches around Menorca were very attractive. The beach nearest the hotel is also excellent - a 5 minute stroll away. Mahon and Ciutadella were the main towns worthy of a visit.

If you're looking for a top quality hotel in Menorca then the Macarella Suites in Cala'n Bosch comes highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017
7  Thank Patrick_Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José R, Director General at Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Patrick_Devon,

Thank you very much for visiting us and for your lovely review on tripadvisor. We are very glad you have had a nice stay in our hotel and would be happy to welcoming you again another time!

Kind regards from all the staff of Macarella Suites and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews