We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
51
96
65
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
96
65
27
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed for one week and had a great time. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Overall there is a good feeling about the place. The apartments are situated in a quiet area. It felt like coming home when we returned from the beach or Ciatadella. The accommodation was clean and towels replaced every second day. The free wifi in the bar-area worked perfect (no music - a BIG plus). We didn't rent a car, but it is cheap and easy to take the bus or taxi. Overall Menorca is a wonderfull island and Sa Caleta is very good value. We would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a Apartment Upstairs - the ones downstairs looked more dark.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank K1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week at Apartments Sa Caleta and had a great time. Wanted a relaxing week in the sun and got exactly that. Facilities were really clean, grounds well kept and the staff, without exception, were very friendly and really helpful - Ida in the cafe is lovely!
The location is ideal as a base for some excellent beaches/coves, other resorts such as Cala Blanca and atmospheric Ciutadella. You can do Menorca on a budget but also find 'higher end' restaurants should you wish. We hired a car at the airport but buses, passing right by the apartments, were frequent and cheap.
Our accommodation was more than adequate and although apparently fully booked was still quiet and never felt crowded. There was always a sun-lounger free by the pool and a table available at the cafe if a snack took our fancy.
Could things have been better? Well, some of our beds were a bit rickety and air-conditioning would have been very welcome, but, apart from that, no. We all had a lovely time. Muchas gracias!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Derek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

When we arrived we were firstly very impressed with how polite and helpful the staff were. Our apartment was a two bedroom house with private patio and garden, and was beautifully maintained. The accommodation was basic but clean, and towels were replaced pretty much every day! The pool was immaculately and there was never anyone using it. Sa Caleta is a very small village but has very good and reliable transport, and lots of lovely coastal walks to other towns and beaches. Lots to explore! Only word of warning would be that there is nothing to do if the weather changes, the bowling centre had 'closed for winter' by the beginning of Sept. I would highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lorna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Went to the Sa Caleta Apartments in august. Excellent, clean rooms, good location a few minutes walk from Cala Santandria, which is gorgeous, and five minutes on the bus from Ciutadella, Well worth a visit.
No air con in apartment which was NOT good in August, however fans available to rent from the reception.
Little bar serving drinks and pizzas/toasties up to 5 pm, and a larger bar and bowling alley serving good selection of food from 6 pm onwards.
Nice little spar shop just around the corner for essentials.
Five minutes to Cala Santandria, where there are several good restaurants, all serving great seafood. Get in early, because they can get very busy later on! We ate at all the restaurants, and all meals were good quality and reasonable prices.
Apartments clean and spacious, decent sized kitchen, good sized rooms, one double bedroom, and one twin. Safe deposit box, good sized fridge, good sitting out area.
Downsides? Very very quiet, even in august. No aircon. nowhere to get a drink or snack between 5 and six.
Best bits? No brits! Great food. Cheap bar prices. Really really clean everywhere. And guess what? You can go for a dip in the pool after dark! Great for a pre-bed cool off!

Room Tip: Go to Ciudadella, it's stunning! Just don't eat down by the marina because it's very very very pricey!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neekbaldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We visited the Apartments Sa Caleta in Cala Santandria in August 2012. Reception was quick and efficient, and we soon found our two bedroom apartment. No issues with the apartment; we had a ground floor one, with a good sized sitting out area, decent enough kitchen, living room, and two good sized rooms, one with a double bed, one a twin. We kind of expected air conditioning, and to be honest were a bit concerned that there wasn't any. Fans could be hired from reception, and believe me, in August, you need some cooling, particularly at night. It was unbelievably hot and sticky every night, and pretty horrible to be honest.
The apartment was clean, and the maids dropped in frequently to give a good spruce up....and even replaced the toilet rolls!
Pool was great, not too deep or big, and very clean. No life guard or anything like that, and it was the first place we've been to that seemed to be quite happy to let you have a dip after dark..great for a cooldown before bed!
The small bar served a selection of toasties and pizza all day, and these were good value. The bigger bar opened in the evening, and had a decent menu, and was well followed by the locals, so that's a good enough advert for me!
There,s a small spar shop round the corner for everyday shopping, and some excellent restaurants around the gorgeous Cala santandria bay. We never had a bad meal, and were paying in the region of twenty euros a head for starter, main, and drinks.
Apart from the lack of air con, the only other negative would be the weird opeing times on site. Between five and six in the evening everything was shut, so nowhere to get a drink or anything. Oh yes, and it would be nicer if there was a little bit of music or something during the day to liven things up!
All said and done, it was exactly as expected; really really quiet, no booming music or football bars, very few british tourists, fantastic! And if you wanted a bit more excitement, the bus to Ciudadella stops right outside, and it's literally five minutes down the road, and definitely worth a visit. It's stunning!

Room Tip: If you're eating out, get there early. The restaurants around Cala Santandria fill up after eight, and there are queues for tables....
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicklad123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews