We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
39
41
13
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
41
13
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turn right cycle tour continental breakfast ten minute walk ceiling fan mari port shampoo menorca
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

A sad return for us as Alex who ran the hotel with his sister Marie sadly passed away early this year. Marie and her husband John are now in charge and are doing a grand job. See my sept 14 for my full review. Marie and John make every one welcome and we will be back again next year.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool sun a.m. On front sun a.m. Early p.m. Other side sun p.m.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Stayed here in anticipation of a cycle tour around this part of the island and chose the Madrid for its location. Fantastic host Mari who welcomed me back ( we stayed last summer) and was given a 2nd floor room with great views of the sea. Rooms are spacious, clean and modern.
Mari and her husband Juan were on hand to help with information and making this hotel one of the best I have stayed in.
5 mins from Cuitadella centre on bike, 15 mins leisurely walk and no need to hire a car if you're slightly active.
The hotel is situated in a quiet safe residential street 1 min from the sea and near a vastly improved beach at Playa Grande. ( no facilities here but various bars in 5 mins).
Decent outdoor pool, bar area and adequate but good continental breakfast.
A local bar ( sa Prensa) does food but I always go into Cuitadella with its numerous tapas bars and restaurants.
Can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony and views of the area or sea
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rugby15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

We took a relaxed trip to Menorca in September just out of the high season. We wanted a hotel in Ciutudella within walking distance of the centre to take advantage of all the great bars and restaurants. A search on a few of the holiday booking pages came up with this place as an option. It looked good in the pics and although air con was not mentioned, we were confident that if there wasn't any, it would not be a problem for us during our chosen week.

We made the booking for room only, preferring to choose where to breakfast.

We were not disappointed. The hotel was clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, wifi was reliable, beds were simple but comfortable, parking was free and easy (on the street) and the lack of air con was not an issue for us during our stay (I am sure we would not be saying that in July :) ).

A walk to the centre of town was about 15 to 20 minutes, so dinner in the evening was a nice walk out and back. Pre-wander drinks were available at La Prensa at the end of the street with views of Mallorca and the ferries linking the 'little rock' to the 'big rock'. As you are close to the sea, the wander into town can be along to shore to the port or in the other direction direct to the centre...

Back to the hotel though... Would we stay there again? Yes we would...

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RudeEMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

this hotel is marvelous .. silent, modest and well managed .. the rooms are clean, the breakfast is suitable.. if you rent a car, there is place to park it ... 5 minuts walk to the bay, 15 minuts to the center .. what to expect more ?

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Marek U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

I have visited this hotel about 4 times now and I love it. It's not far from chilled quiet town centre and only 5 mins walk to the sea. It's an ideal base for travelling to the numerous beaches and alcoves(I suggest hiring a scooter) . Staff are friendly and rooms are clean . Love Menorca and this hotel .

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews