We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
579
417
110
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
417
110
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardself cateringcala'n boschlovely hotelpool barfree pool towelsevening entertainmentminute walkplenty of sunbedsson xoriguer beachtennis courtsmini clubanimation teambus stop right outside the hoteljunior suitekids clubchocolate fountain
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Me,my wife 2 girls age 2 and 5 stayed here for a week self catering.
It has been a really nice week, hotel clean,staff work so hard and cater for your needs. Pool bar brilliant food for good prices.
Pool itself,lots of sun loungers and thats even in later afternoon,so no need to reserve. Pool though clean and caters for all. My girls loved it and made there own entertainment so who needs slides.
The room itself.now ot was cleaned nearly everyday and to a high standard,so the maids were brilliant.
I would recommend into marina its only 15min and flat paths,my daughter 5 years old did it with ease. The marina has lots nice restaurants to which we ate each night.
Again just a special mention to the staff you all work so very hard which makes our stay comfortable and hassle free.
Will i be back for sure,, cant wait to book.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Adobe1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

On our visit here as a family of 2 adults and one (10 year old) child, we found a few problems:

Pool although big, was very , very , very dirty, with an unclean jacuzzi pool and sub pool feeding the main, both of which were filthy, from which I got an ear infection.

Food was not of a good quality, we stayed only B&B fortunately, which was of very low quality, we sneaked into the restaurant on a few evenings to check out the evening meals, and not impressed at all, utter garbage.

Although easy enough to get a sun bed, not easy to get one with an umbrella, all taken by 8:00 am.

Room fridge is just rubbish, lucky to keep a bottle of wine at UK room temperature.

Room safes are very small, so if you have iPad pro's, laptops, anything of size, forget it.

Magners = 5.75 per bottle

Kids club (7 plus) was a bit of a free for all, and when the girl who did the pool aqua gym ran it, she just couldn't be bothered.

On the positive the bar staff could not be more helpful, Ivan, Jauno and Christian were fab.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Just returned after 12 night stay at Princess Playa.
We stayed in a junior suite and our 8 yr old grandaughter loved the sofa bed . The maid Inma placed her soft toys differently every day on the bed which was a lovely touch.
Our room was at the back of the hotel and was very quite.
The pool was amazing, very big with lots of sun beds,
The snack bar is excellent. All the bar staff lovely and friendly.
In fact all the staff , bar , reception and restaurant was so friendly.
The only down side was the evening meal. Personally I hate having to serve myself but it appears normal these days in most hotels. Because the food is made in large batches it tended to be over cooked and sometimes dry.
We always found something to eat but not always what we really wanted.
Breakfast was very good except the coffee machine could be in a better place as it caused a traffic jam most days.
Overall a very good experience and likely to return.
It's a good 20 min walk into town especially hard when it's very hot. The bus runs regularly as an alternative.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jarny12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Just got back from this excellent hotel. The hotel is very spacious and clean, the gardens are immaculate. This is the only hotel we've been too, in the summer holidays, where no one reserves the sun beds and you can get sun beds any time of the day! There's even piles of unused sun beds! It's worth coming here just for that! Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice. The main swimming pool is massive plus there are kids pools plus jacuzzi and hydrotherapy style pool. Location is quiet with a 20 minute walk to Cala n bosch marina (not sure why this hotel is classed as being located in Cuitidella?!). The only downside is the evening entertainment which was awful. The entertainment team at the hotel also really need to be a bit more enthusiastic! Apart from that I'd thoroughly recommend this hotel. We will certainly be going back. Also a good tip - use Poppy cars for car hire - pick up from airport and avoid the queues!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JONandTRACY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews