We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
19
3
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
3
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balinese beds main building hot tub central location old town rooftop facilities
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Amazing rooms, i stayed with a friend for 2 night and had an unforgettable weekend. Excellent service. This hotel is perfect for a group of friends. if enough people (about 15-25 im not sure) will close this independent building for your group offering large salons and extra terraces with hot tub!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InigoAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Very good stay at Puro Private Wing. I spent 5 days with my girlfriend and are already thinking in repeating next year. The rooms were small but in good shape, cool and functional. The staff was exceptional, always ready to help and make your stay wonderful. I was also very impressed by the breakfast with a lot of variety and a healthy option. I spent two days at Purobeach and got a very special treatment and price for being a hotel guest.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

A grouo of 11 girls have just stayed at Puro Private Wing, the comfortable surrounding were like being at home, a beautiful, well kept place. The private terraces, hot tub and beautiful Balinese loungers were a perfect place to sit and chat the evening away with our friends.
Very special place.

Room tip: 331 at the top!
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sally846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Had heard about Puro from a friend last year and wanted to try for ourselves. Booked the private wing as it was newer, and which in essence is the same thing as the Puro hotel across the road. The different options when booking were pretty confusing but we went for the least expensive room. It is all super cool and chic but I'm afraid for me lacking any character. Colour seems to have been sadly banned from anywhere within the hotel so unless you like dark brown, white or beige you will find it a bit boring. Having said that it was very clean. The staff are nice, well trained and polite. The room was comfortable but nothing amazing and have stayed in other very similar modern hotels before. The location is good if you like bars, tapa bars and a party vibe in general. The hotel itself didn't have the atmosphere I was expecting though and was very quiet most of the time. I would guess that if you were in a big party of people and you hired the whole place
it would work much better, which I suppose is the main idea of this place.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Liked idea of boutique hotel but this is very very small with a handful of rooms. Didn't feel private enough to make you think you were in a privately owned place as could hear other people, but it did not feel like a hotel either so felt confused. Room was clean and a good shower but there was a strange smell every day in the room. Also not enough comfortable seating. Staff were professional but had a feeling of snob attitude. Location good for seeing Palma. Would not go again here.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews