We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
UR Mision
Nearby Hotels
Palma Suites(Palma de Mallorca)
US$323
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
US$139
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
US$168
US$156
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mirador(Palma de Mallorca)
US$184
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$206
US$148
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
US$253
US$227
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
BQ Belvedere Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
US$212
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Brondo Architect Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
US$165
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Convent de la Missio(Palma de Mallorca)
US$338
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
143
153
70
39
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
153
70
39
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the courtyardthe busold townpretty courtyardshort walksmall alleyexcellent showercentrally located hotelair conmain shoppingtapasreception stafflocation is greatlovely citysmall hotelmini barstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

I spent there two weeks with my family and I liked it so much! It is centrally located, all cosy Spanish restaurants/shops are just behind the corner and within the walking distance to beach and promenade ( around 20 min).

Polite and very helpful staff, good breakfast and lovely room. I have only positive impressions! That is not the first hotel where we stayed in Palma, but definitely the best so far!

100% will stay there next time.

P.S. Special thanks to lovely reception girl (unfortunately do not recall the name) for all help and advices!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maksim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UR_Hotels, Director de Recepción at UR Mision, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Maksim,

Thank you for having chosen our UR Mision de San Miguel Hotel for your stay in Mallorca.

Our day to day efforts are to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with the services available in our wonderfully boutique hotel, so your words confirming our success are really important to us.
We hope to have the pleasure of your visit again, in the not too distant future at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Mariana A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

URMision de San Miguel is centrally located close to the bus stop in the main market area. Majority of the tourist attractions are within walking distance. The hotel does not have the elevators, as it is an old hotel. It does have large rooms and does not provide complimentary breakfast. Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank schroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UR_Hotels, Director de Recepción at UR Mision, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Mr Schroff,

Thank you for having chosen our UR Misión de San Miguel Hotel for your stay in Palma de Mallorca.
We also appreciate the time you took to share your opinion on Tripadvisor. That will help us with our continuing effort to improve the services quality for our guests.

Best Regards,

Mariana A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

This was our second visit to Palma ,and also our second visit to this small hotel. We were here to take part in the Palma Half marathon and 10k road running events.
We were struck by the strong smell of urine in the alleyway leading to the main entrance,but we were looking forward to a comfortable room so we were not put off.
On arrival at reception we were greeted by a friendly young lady. Our friends room was ready but ours was not. This wasn't a problem as we were early. We deposited our luggage in their room and said we would see our room later.
We returned to the hotel later after brunch,collected the keys and made the way to our room. Downstairs to a dim and smelly basement family room. We were not happy as our friends room was bright and airy. Not at all like the room we had on our previous visit.
We complained at reception and were informed that the hotel was full,but they would move us the following day.
We were given a new room the next day( this was called an upgrade,but it was exactly the same room as our friends, also the same as we had the previous year).
The hotel is looking a little tatty around the edges. The dining room looked good and an excellent breakfast ( recently refurbished).
At checkout we said that we were unhappy with the first room and would they compensate us. We were offered a bottle of wine. Not a real compensation for spoiling our Honeymoon weekend ( they had been informed).
We complained to the supervisor( no manager on site) she said there wasn't anything she could do!. Customer service(Poor)
We would not return to this hotel. We feel they are not interested in customer
satisfaction.
We have emailed the company to give our views . Replied but no interest shown.

Room Tip: Not basement
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We stayed only one night here because of an early flight from Palma, after visiting other parts of Mallorca. The location is great, just a short walk from the central bus station and a few steps from one of main shopping streets that lead to the central part of the old town and the cathedral. When we arrived around lunch time our rooms were not ready, but it was possible to leave our luggage in the luggage room. We could walk in to the luggage room ourselves to leave our luggage and then fetch it a few hours later, and did not receive any receipts for our pieces of luggage (which many other hotels provide for security). The staff at the reception were nice. Our rooms were on the ground floor, one with a view to a small inner yard and one with a view to one of the side streets. As the streets in the area are pedestrian, there was no traffic and no noise, which we appreciated. The rooms were clean and quite large and the bathroom had a proper shower cabin. The beds were a bit hard for our preference and the pillows not very comfortable. Because of our early flight the next morning, we did not have time for breakfast at the hotel (and besides it was quite expensive), but there was a fridge in the room so it was possible to buy some breakfast items at the supermarket and store them in the fridge overnight. There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Wifi worked well. This was the second time we stayed here (the first time was a few years ago) and we would consider staying here again the next time we visit Palma.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UR_Hotels, Supervisora at UR Mision, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Mrs Lund,

We appreciate your comments and we use this information to continue to improve the hotel.
From this year we have a new mallorquinish breakfast buffet in a renovated breakfast-room with Nespresso for our guests, llonguets, and more local products that we invite to show you in your next stay.

Warm regards,

Mariana A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

A nice boutique hotel in a great location in the city being just minutes from many places to visit and good restaurants.
The hotel is tucked away off the Casa Sant Miquel. The narrow, scruffy alleyway approach leads into a lovely modern courtyard off which the various hotel rooms branch.
As with all hotels there is a tourist tax to pay on arrival.
A very mixed, mainly northern European clientele.
Our bedroom 107 was fine with two single beds laid out as a double so there was plenty of room. Good, quiet air con. A fairly small bathroom. A couple of niggles: no plug in sink and a non-functional safe slightly took the edge of the room.
A big let-down was the inability to get any sort of beverage after the bar closed at 22:00. Take your own travel kettle if you want a late-night drink.
The buffet breakfast had plenty of choices although on our first morning the solitary server struggled to keep up with replenishing food but we discovered the secret was to get into breakfast before 09:00.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Travlintone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UR_Hotels, Supervisora at UR Mision, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Travlintone,

Our greatest motivation is that customers are at ease, so we appreciate your observations, and we are working right now. Also working in a change in the bar-timing to be more flexible at night.
We invite you to visit us soon and live a more comfortable experience.

Warm regards,

Mariana A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews