We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Vista al exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lincoln_P...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
547 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Good & Bad”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Firstly the apartment is in an excellent location. It is on the Airport bus route(No.1 bus) and there is a bus stop outside the apartment opposite the Portopi shopping centre. The same bus stop will take you down the coast to Cala Mayor an Illettes locally on the no. 3 or 20. There is a Carrefor supermarket and numerous shops, restaurants in the Portopi centre.
A couple of negatives to the location, the main one being the kebab shops below seem to be open to all hours of the night and they are very noisy even with the windows shut. There is also a very noisy neighbour above the flat who seemed to move furniture around at night and into the early hours so sleep quality was poor.
The flat is in very good condition and is pretty much as the photos. The cutlery is very hit and miss we had to buy some to be able to eat and drink. There are 3 hot plates which turned off if you tried to use two at once on full or even partial power.
The bathroom as such doesn't exist - there is no door between the room containing the shower, a toilet and one of the smallest sinks we've ever seen - not healthy by any standard, sorry. If you are making a meal or drink and turn round you would see someone using the toilet? The chairs at the table are a bit rickety and need attention or replacing.
The bedroom was okay and the bed reasonably comfortable.
We were not told what to do with any rubbish and apart from a bottle bank across the road there are no big bins. W e had to knock on a neighbours door to find out where to put it.
We had major problems contacting the owner (by direct phone and occasionally text)on the number supplied and he forgot to send a Whatsapp link which he said would be easier
I would certainly stay in the area again, but not at this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Hi Peter first off all thank for your stay and hope above all you had a nice and pleasant trip. I must say I'm sorry for the inconvenience you pointed, but I just want to clarify couple of things were missed in your "speech". First of all you had my phone number since the beginning, as you contacted me as soon as you landed, therefore you could contact me anytime you want as I'm just having one phone number (same for WhatsApp, text, calls...everything) and I don't have any missed call or text from you...otherwisee I would answered as you know my priority is my guest. Nobody has complained for this reason before. About the noise downstairs ( kebab), it's a complete new thing for me, that's weird, as they close at midnight, and since years we have been booked every single day and nobody has mentioned it, maybe was isolated circumstances, as well as the "annoying" neighbour..does it make sense?. Also we provide security windows with double Glass ( climalit) that block noises from outside. we also managed to check every single item once our guests have left, and cutterly were replaced 2 month ago, however i will check them in person to make sure it's in the right place and nothing is damaged or missed. thanks for your advice.
About the bathroom, you said the "bathroom as such doesn't exist" but you also said the flat " is pretty much as the pictures" so I have a question for you... would you book a flat without bathroom? then either you are not being accurated with your words and unfair or pherhaps you should have booked a more regular ( not design) flat with bigger bathroom. I want you to notice that is a small flat as you could see in the pictures display when you booked my flat. In the same way the bathroom it's small, but complete and follows the health standards, we don't have any law that tell us we must have big bathroom or the minimum meters we should have to consider it as a bathroom, do you? Again i'm sorry to don't meet up your standards... but in any case you shouldn't say it's not healthy, as is inacurated and just your picky opinion that can lead to a confusion. About the hot plates... I'm sorry but as I said before we checked everything before you arrived it's true that when the hot plates reach the maximum temperature, it seems to switch of but in fact they don't, they just change color ( from red to black) but it's still working, maybe I didn't explain it right as I supposed you know how it works. The same luck for the rubbish, you didn't ask me, and I'm sorry for that, as everybody knows you need to look for a bin in the street, lucky you if in your country the bin it's in front of your main door. if you walked a bit down ( 25 meter) from my door, you would find it right there in front of burger king. To sum up, I'm sorry for all the issues and your complain,and I'm sad it wasn't your cup of tea, after all my only wish is to host happy people that can enjoy my flat and my country, hopping they look forward to come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevensal...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Location!”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Exactly as the pictures show it! Diego was a great host, and the apartment was right on the bus line, with convenient restaurants right across the way for food and drink! Would 100% stay again

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Value!”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment had everything we needed for our 4 day stay. Perfect for a couple. Opposite a massive shopping mall that has also bars restaurants and a casino. There is a bus stop right outside the apartment both directions and is easy to get to Palma centre 15 mins or airport 25 mins.

We were welcomed with a complimentary bottle of wine on arrival and had a lovely stay here,
The apartment is very clean and with modern furniture, all appliances required for our stay were there too I couldn't fault it. I'd highly recommend staying here and would be more than happy to stay again.

The value of this apartment is unbeatable :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thanks to you !!!!it was nice to meet you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ceci2413
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseinbri...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing