We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
419
63
12
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
63
12
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast terrace old town sea view suite breakfast is served sister hotel offered a complimentary drink beautiful terrace quiet area private spa huge room a short walking distance small hotel palma harbour amazing hotel five minute walk top floor overlooking the bay
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in hotel Calatrava. Really nice hotel, close to the city centre and even having a sea view from some rooms and the breakfast area. Everything was perfect, clean rooms, great staff always willing to help and great breakfast buffet with a relaxing terrace allowing us to enjoy the nice sea view. We just can recommend this place.
Nicolas

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicolas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier S, Director General at Boutique Hotel Calatrava, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Nicolas,

Thank you for having choosing the Boutique Hotel Calatrava for your stay in Palma.
It is fantastic to read you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and it is very kind of you to recommend us to the rest of the travelers.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming soon in one of the It Mallorca Hotels.


Kind regards,

Xavier Salas
Hotel Manager
gm@boutiquehotelcalatrava.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Stayed for 2 nights at the end of our trip to Majorca , staff ,rooms and location all brilliant .
Will be booking again for next year.We were upgraded to a junior suite which was a really nice gesture.

Room Tip: Junior suite has great views of the bay of Palma
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier S, Director General at Boutique Hotel Calatrava, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Michael D,

Thank you for having choosing the Boutique Hotel Calatrava for your last 2 nights in Mallorca.

It is fantastic to read you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming soon in one of the It Mallorca Hotels.


Kind regards,

Xavier Salas
Hotel Manager
gm@boutiquehotelcalatrava.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

A quiet hotel, central and well situated in the town of Palma. Our room was spacious, spotless, comfortable. Breakfast was just perfect, the terrace on the 5th floor stunning. All the staff was helpful, smiling, lovely.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 262Laura60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier S, Director General at Boutique Hotel Calatrava, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear 262Laura60,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review after your recent visit. We are pleased to learn that you found the staff to be friendly and efficient and that you have enjoyed our Breakfast and the quiet location of the hotel.

On behalf of all the staff atBoutique Hotel Calatrava, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Xavier Salas
Hotel manager
gm@boutiquehotelcalatrava.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I are both just back from a five night stay in the Calatrava. The location is very quiet, too quiet for my taste. No cafes, bars or people to be seen! In such a location it would be good if the hotel venues had bit of atmosphere, they do not. Most of the time the indoor cafe, outdoor terrace, and roof top terrace are deserted.
The roof top terrace, where breakfast is served, has a spectacular sea views and could be lovely in the evening, but sadly, is empty usually.
As to the breakfast, the buffet is ok, what we found very disappointing was the cooked element of breakfast. The scrambled eggs and omelettes were poor, dry and rather tasteless.
The staff in the hotel were pleasant.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eleanor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier S, Director General at Boutique Hotel Calatrava, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Boutique Hotel Calatrava for your stay in Palma de Mallorca and for your kind comment about the fantsatic sea views from our breakfast room and the service provided by our team. Customer's feedback is extremely valuable to us, as it let us know about our performance levels and it represents a powerful tool in order to maintain and continuously improve our product and service standards.Boutique Hotel Calatrava offers a really relaxing and calm atmosphere with one of the most privilege views of the Mediterranean sea and we deeply regret that you have not enjoyed a typical Calatrava experience. I am disappointed to learn your experience with our breakfast did not meet your expectations, we have checked the procedures with the department head in order to take measures for this not to happen again, as this is not part of our standard.

In case you consider to give us a second chance it will be a pleasure for me to welcoming you again in Boutique Hotel Calatrava for trying to change this uncompleted experience into a real Boutique Hotel Calatrava experience.

I remain at your entire disposal.

Xavier Salas
Hotel Manager
gm@boutiquehotelcalatrava.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

It ticked all the boxes for me. Private, very quiet, clean, beautiful interior design, professional unobtrusive staff, and the best breakfasts i have ever enjoyed around the world. My day started on a high note. Great view from the breakfast area. The private spa was a great treat. I guess it only needs a pool but you cant have it all ! Thank you, i look forward visiting again one day.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Eugene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier S, Director General at Boutique Hotel Calatrava, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Eugene K,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Boutique Hotel Calatrava and for sharing this kind recommendation on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you specialy enjoyed our breakfast and the roof terrace with sea views where is serve every morning.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Xavier Salas
Hotel manager
gm@boutiquehotelcalatrava.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews