We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
224
53
20
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
53
20
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michelin star restaurant marc fosh luxury suite art bar bent over backwards to make art installations faultless stay water beds beautifully designed hotel quiet street relaxation area old city great design exclusive use we arrived late at night shower and toilet location is fantastic
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

This gorgeous little hotel is based in the north end of Palma old city and just a stone throw from the Placa de Espainia. We were greeted by the excellent Daniel and during our stay he bent over backwards to make us feel at home. It was no trouble to ask him to make a dinner reservation (despite the hotel hosting the only Michelin star restaurant in Mallorca) and give us useful tips about the city. The room was small but very modern and clean with a comfortable bed and in a quiet part of the hotel. The hotel only has 14 rooms so you feel very looked after. The only downside was that the hotel had no outside bar area as this was given up to 'simply fosh' which meant that we had to locate a pre dinner drink elsewhere but on the recommendation of the hotel bar tender.

Breakfast for 10 euros was superb and hosted by Monica, again a very friendly member of staff.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank charlotterjadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Very minimalistic hotel with no character, especially considering it´s housed in an old convent. The room was modern and very acceptable, but quite basic and not up to the standards we were expecting. The air conditioning did not seem to work very well either, maybe due to the soaring temperatures outside, but we´ve never found that a problem before in hotels. Staff friendly and arranged our restaurant reservation. Missed not having an outdoor pool in the heat.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 42parker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Modern, sophisticated hotel. Stayed for one night and loved the modern combined with historical aesthetic. Spacious room and could definitely be rated a 4.5 star. Very friendly staff with great service. Free parking. Good location with adorable streets surrounding the hotel.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beachy-Keens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

My wife and I have visited Palma many times, but we would say this boutique hotel has been our most memorable experience . Our room was very spacious with a super king bed and enormous well equipped bathroom including a large walk in shower. The hotel is air conditioned throughout - a very welcome alternative to the high outside temperatures at the time.
A bonus for this hotel is its Michelin star restaurant, Simply Fosh, which produced wonderful food, with menus including matching wines, which were excellent value for money.
Special mention must go the reception staff, who were amongst the best we have ever come across in regard to their professionalism and kindness during our stay, with thanks in particular to charming Esther for all her help.
John and Susan Hay

Room Tip: Suites good value.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Stayed a weekend with my partner here. Didn´t come away gushing about the hotel. Room was quite dark as the window was small. I hate when there is not much natural light so found the room quite claustrophobic. It was clean and and the bed was ok and bathroom nice though. We had paid quite a lot for our room, even though it was their most basic option and unfortunately breakfast wasn´t included in that, so we had to venture out every morning. That wasn´t a big problem as Palma has a great cafe culture but thought the breakfast at the hotel should have been more reasonably priced so at least we had the choice. We also tried to book the Fosh restaurant but were told it was fully booked due to it being a busy weekend for them. Disappointed that they couldn´t find a way to squeeze us in seeing as we were hotel guests. We also had to wait over 10 minutes to check out which could have been avoided if they had another person to help. We liked Palma and the location was good for walking around the city but the hotel wasn´t good enough for the price to want to return.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AngiS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews