We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty but not good service...”
Review of Palau Sa Font

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palau Sa Font
Ranked #17 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This is a boutique hotel, which tells me that its small, personalized service, and attention to detail. Well it as small, and it was pretty, but the later two of service were missing. We asked for an early check in: not even considered. We asked for a late check out because of our flight, nope again. We asked for extra towels in our room, had to ask twice and took a long time, asked for a refill of coffee, waiter all but forgot about us. Service was lacking and it was disappointing, if I was rating the hotel alone without service the I would absolutely consider giving it more stars because it's pretty.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arbysdwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Arbysdwe,

thank you so much for your honest review. We're so sorry that you weren't happy with our service. We usually try to be as accommodating as possible with our guests and we are really sorry that your experience was different.

Regarding early check-ins and late check-outs: If the room is a occupied the night before, we are unable to give an early check-in, as check-out is at noon and the housekeeping lady needs some time to clean the room. Same thing with a late check-out: If the room will be occupied for the night, we kindly ask to check-out at noon... or, at least, at 1pm. Check-in is at 2pm and, again, the cleaning lady need some time to prepare the room for the following guest. However, guests are more than welcome to leave their luggage with us as long as they need to. (Also for several weeks if they go on a cruise, for example.)

So sorry you had to ask twice for extra towels. We should have definitely been quicker. Also, regarding the coffee refill: during breakfast service, you can ask as many times as you wish for a refill and the waiter definitely shouldn't forget it. We do understand that sometimes, if it gets really busy at breakfast - and as there is only one waiter (small hotel problems!) - service might not be as smoothly as it should. However, forgetting about a refill altogether, should never happen ... you are absolutely right.

We still hope that you enjoyed your stay in Palma and wish you all the best!
The Palau Sa Font staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Palau Sa Font
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017

An unbeatable location. I was arriving on an early flight and the hotel helpfully accommodated an early check-in for me, very helpful. Check-in was quick and my room was ideal - spotless and airy.

Very friendly staff throughout my visit, helping me source a British adaptor - I had stupidly left mine at home.

Breakfast excellent. Would definitely return here and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank phrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you so much for this kind review! We're really glad to hear that you had a good time with us and hopefully we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards from very sunny Palma,
the Palau Sa Font team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The hotel is located in a superb area of Palma. It is within easy walking distance of the wonderful, Passeig des Born with its' upmarket shops and delightful pavement cafes. In the opposite direction and in a similar walking distance is Santa Catalina, a vibrant area with a bustling market and trendy bars and eateries. The modern boutique hotel benefits from a small pool, which is perfect for cooling down after a hot day meandering through the quaint streets of Palma. The breakfast was buffet style with the nice additional touch of a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice being served each morning along with coffee or tea. The staff are friendly and accommodating and the rooms are clean and well maintained. In all it's a hotel in a unique location with ideal accommodation for a wonderful city break.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Front Office Manager at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Angela,

thank you so so much for your kind review! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay in Palma ...and with us!

Maybe we can welcome you back soon.

Warm regards from the Palau Sa Font staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We took a last minute decision to take a few days off to Mayorca. We booked directly with a very helpful lady at the hotel reception and were given very good advice, which enhanced further our wonderful stay. It was hot, but the airconditioning took care of it. Breakfast was exquisite with local produce, real orange juice and proper coffee. The staff was very pleasamt and helpful
The rooms were finished lovingly to the highest standard (tiling in bathrooms is superb!) and were spotless. Pool was small, but plenty for cooling down on the terrace.Location was perfect in the old town and surprisigly quiet. Easy to get there by bus from the airport for a fiver.
Allround a great experience and certainly a place to return to.
.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Leiter Front Office at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Angel,

thank you so much for this amazing review! You made our day! We're really glad to hear that you had a good time with us and hopefully we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards from very sunny Palma,
the Palau Sa Font team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We spent a three night holiday in Mallorca in June, hotel looked beautiful online and we did not hesitate to book. When we arrived all was beautiful and as seen in pictures, but the room had some maintenance issue. The air conditioner room was leaking all the time, the satellite television was not working well and there was noise coming in from the room next door. We made notice of these things to management and some were addressed and others not really taken seriously. The square footage of the room is so small that youre paying a high price per foot, we expected everything to be in perfect working condition. Breakfast buffet very delicious, and the patio was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corradahel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Leiter Front Office at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Corradahel,

thank you for your honest review. Maintenance issues can occur, however, not taking them seriously is usually not our style. We would like to apologize for giving this impression. We really hope that you enjoyed your stay with us ...and in Palma - despite the inconveniences you mentioned -.

Warm regards,
the Palau Sa Font team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
1.6 km away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#16 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,686 reviews
0.8 km away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
811 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
522 reviews
0.4 km away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#12 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,985 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Tres
Hotel Tres
#21 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palau Sa Font? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palau Sa Font

Address: Calle Apuntadors 38, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca > La Llotja-Born
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#17 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: €133 - €232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palau Sa Font 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Some have called us "Spanish Spartan", or minimalist. We wanted to achieve a cool, calm and collected feel to our rooms, because we believe cool doesn't mean cold. A no-fuss, quietly stylish environment where you'll be able to unwind and make the most of your time on the island. Because we love what we do, we're always pleased to see our regulars, and look forward to meeting new guests. Welcome to the Palau Sa Font. Update 2015: It was time for a change and we completely redid the majority of our bathrooms. We opted for a updated fresh style and made sure that the new toilet flushes work smoothly :-) (we had some issues with the old ones in the past). Also, we soundproofed the rooms that were particularly exposed to noise. Come and tell us what you think! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Palau Sa Font reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palau Sa Font Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Palau Sa Font Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing