We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palau Sa Font
Nearby Hotels
Palma Suites(Palma de Mallorca)
US$302
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel UR Portofino(Palma de Mallorca)
US$166
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
US$205
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Posada Terra Santa(Palma de Mallorca)
US$307
US$297
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BQ Belvedere Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
US$223
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$188
US$177
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA(Palma de Mallorca)
US$408
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
US$246
US$234
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
US$215
US$204
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$235
US$192
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
214
90
34
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
90
34
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolold townboutique hotellovely artwith freshly squeezed orange juicesmall poolquiet streetyour doorstepexcellent locationbreakfast was buffet stylebars and restaurantsexcellent breakfastcomfortable bedswonderful citybeautiful hotelwould definitely stay here againfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

An unbeatable location. I was arriving on an early flight and the hotel helpfully accommodated an early check-in for me, very helpful. Check-in was quick and my room was ideal - spotless and airy.

Very friendly staff throughout my visit, helping me source a British adaptor - I had stupidly left mine at home.

Breakfast excellent. Would definitely return here and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank phrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you so much for this kind review! We're really glad to hear that you had a good time with us and hopefully we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards from very sunny Palma,
the Palau Sa Font team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The hotel is located in a superb area of Palma. It is within easy walking distance of the wonderful, Passeig des Born with its' upmarket shops and delightful pavement cafes. In the opposite direction and in a similar walking distance is Santa Catalina, a vibrant area with a bustling market and trendy bars and eateries. The modern boutique hotel benefits from a small pool, which is perfect for cooling down after a hot day meandering through the quaint streets of Palma. The breakfast was buffet style with the nice additional touch of a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice being served each morning along with coffee or tea. The staff are friendly and accommodating and the rooms are clean and well maintained. In all it's a hotel in a unique location with ideal accommodation for a wonderful city break.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Front Office Manager at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Angela,

thank you so so much for your kind review! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay in Palma ...and with us!

Maybe we can welcome you back soon.

Warm regards from the Palau Sa Font staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We took a last minute decision to take a few days off to Mayorca. We booked directly with a very helpful lady at the hotel reception and were given very good advice, which enhanced further our wonderful stay. It was hot, but the airconditioning took care of it. Breakfast was exquisite with local produce, real orange juice and proper coffee. The staff was very pleasamt and helpful
The rooms were finished lovingly to the highest standard (tiling in bathrooms is superb!) and were spotless. Pool was small, but plenty for cooling down on the terrace.Location was perfect in the old town and surprisigly quiet. Easy to get there by bus from the airport for a fiver.
Allround a great experience and certainly a place to return to.
.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Leiter Front Office at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Angel,

thank you so much for this amazing review! You made our day! We're really glad to hear that you had a good time with us and hopefully we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards from very sunny Palma,
the Palau Sa Font team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We spent a three night holiday in Mallorca in June, hotel looked beautiful online and we did not hesitate to book. When we arrived all was beautiful and as seen in pictures, but the room had some maintenance issue. The air conditioner room was leaking all the time, the satellite television was not working well and there was noise coming in from the room next door. We made notice of these things to management and some were addressed and others not really taken seriously. The square footage of the room is so small that youre paying a high price per foot, we expected everything to be in perfect working condition. Breakfast buffet very delicious, and the patio was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corradahel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Leiter Front Office at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Corradahel,

thank you for your honest review. Maintenance issues can occur, however, not taking them seriously is usually not our style. We would like to apologize for giving this impression. We really hope that you enjoyed your stay with us ...and in Palma - despite the inconveniences you mentioned -.

Warm regards,
the Palau Sa Font team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

I had a lovely one-night quick stay at Palau Sa Font- it is perfectly located very near to the Cathedral and near the waterfront, with lots of cute restaurants within easy walking distance. The room was simply furnished but very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent (especially at this price point), and the multilingual staff were wonderfully friendly. Palma is becoming increasingly upmarket and expensive, and Palau Sa Font is still very chilled-out and good value.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emwhit262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Leiter Front Office at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank yo so much for your kind words! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe we can welcome you back ...and for a little longer :).

Warm regards from the Palau Sa Font team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews