We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$221
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$208
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Posada Terra Santa(Palma de Mallorca)
US$409
US$316
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BQ Belvedere Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$285
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palma Suites(Palma de Mallorca)
Book now, pay at stay
US$304
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA(Palma de Mallorca)
US$292
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
US$354
US$293
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
US$201
US$185
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$241
US$206
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Convent de la Missio(Palma de Mallorca)
US$570
US$466
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
221
90
34
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
90
34
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolold townboutique hotellovely artwith freshly squeezed orange juicesmall poolquiet streetexcellent locationbreakfast was buffet stylecomfortable bedsbars and restaurantsexcellent breakfastwonderful cityfew minutes walkbeautiful hotelwould definitely stay here againshort stroll
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We spent a three night holiday in Mallorca in June, hotel looked beautiful online and we did not hesitate to book. When we arrived all was beautiful and as seen in pictures, but the room had some maintenance issue. The air conditioner room was leaking all the time, the satellite television was not working well and there was noise coming in from the room next door. We made notice of these things to management and some were addressed and others not really taken seriously. The square footage of the room is so small that youre paying a high price per foot, we expected everything to be in perfect working condition. Breakfast buffet very delicious, and the patio was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corradahel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Leiter Front Office at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Corradahel,

thank you for your honest review. Maintenance issues can occur, however, not taking them seriously is usually not our style. We would like to apologize for giving this impression. We really hope that you enjoyed your stay with us ...and in Palma - despite the inconveniences you mentioned -.

Warm regards,
the Palau Sa Font team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

I had a lovely one-night quick stay at Palau Sa Font- it is perfectly located very near to the Cathedral and near the waterfront, with lots of cute restaurants within easy walking distance. The room was simply furnished but very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent (especially at this price point), and the multilingual staff were wonderfully friendly. Palma is becoming increasingly upmarket and expensive, and Palau Sa Font is still very chilled-out and good value.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emwhit262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Leiter Front Office at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank yo so much for your kind words! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe we can welcome you back ...and for a little longer :).

Warm regards from the Palau Sa Font team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This is a hard review to leave because the hotel is so pretty, but we had a rough time. When we got there, there was a long line of people clearly tired waiting to check in, and there was only 1 staff person working and answering the phone at the same time so it took a long time. Then, they could not find our reservation, we had booked it through a 3rd party and they kinda blamed it on that because we didnt book directly by calling them straight. The entire ordeal took a while before we were officially IN. The pool upstairs is so small and there are some chairs in case you want to sit, but only a few beds, not sure who would want to sit by the pool instead of lay down, and at a certain time there is a shadow blocking the sun so the pool can feel cold. Ahhhhh again its kinda hard to write this because its a quality hotel in the terms of decoration and construction, a lot of love went into building it, but there we experienced some bad stuff with service and the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glendamarie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Leiter Front Office at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Glendamarie33,

thank you so much for your honest review. We're really sorry that you had such a bad check-in experience. We are a very small hotel and usually one person at the reception is enough to handle the front desk tasks. However, in high season, there might be some peak moments where check-in does take longer than usual. That's definitely an exception and not the rule. We really hope that you enjoyed your stay with us ...and your stay in Palma, in general, despite the bumpy start.

Warm regards
the Palau Sa Font staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We had an excellent experience in this beautiful hotel. It`s a very unique hotel, intimate and cozy with a lot of charm. It`s easy to tell that the owners and the crew put a lot of effort in to making their guests as comfortable as possible. We even had to different rooms during our stay. Good breakfast with fresh fruits and good coffee. The quality and standard of the rooms are high. Large bathrooms with good space and big tiles. It seems like to motto is that every room is unique. Air condition worked great as well. The location of the hotel is just brilliant, just a couple of minutes to most facilities in the old city center. It was very quiet as well. There is a nice pool in the back yard, a good place to hang out late in the afternoon or just to chat with other hotel guests. The hotel crew was very friendly and helped out were they could. I traveled with a friend but I would defiantly recommend the hotel for couples for a romantic "get away". If I ever come back to Palma i`ll stay here. I would recommend this hotel to everybody who likes something cozy with charm, you`ll be fine here.

Room Tip: It's the room with the private terrace above the pool. Would definitely recommend this room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Leiter Front Office at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Maik,

thank you so so much for this kind review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You really understood what we stand for: uniqueness and a warm and welcoming environment. :) So glad that you felt at ease in our hotel. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Returning guests who book directly with us get a 10% off. :)

Warm regards from the Palau Sa Font team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

My friend and I went to Palma last November and enjoyed so much decided to visit again in June when the weather is hotter. Hotel is lovely, small and personal with clean comfortable rooms with great shower. Ideally located for shopping, sight seeing, beach and fantastic range of restaurants. Added bonus in the warm weather was the plunge pool so lovely to come back after a hot walk and relax.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Leiter Front Office at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Loraine,

thank you so much for your kind words. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Palma... and with us. Hopefully, we can welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,
the Palau Sa Font team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews