We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maintenance in our room could have been better”
Review of Palau Sa Font

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palau Sa Font
Ranked #19 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We spent a three night holiday in Mallorca in June, hotel looked beautiful online and we did not hesitate to book. When we arrived all was beautiful and as seen in pictures, but the room had some maintenance issue. The air conditioner room was leaking all the time, the satellite television was not working well and there was noise coming in from the room next door. We made notice of these things to management and some were addressed and others not really taken seriously. The square footage of the room is so small that youre paying a high price per foot, we expected everything to be in perfect working condition. Breakfast buffet very delicious, and the patio was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corradahel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Leiter Front Office at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Corradahel,

thank you for your honest review. Maintenance issues can occur, however, not taking them seriously is usually not our style. We would like to apologize for giving this impression. We really hope that you enjoyed your stay with us ...and in Palma - despite the inconveniences you mentioned -.

Warm regards,
the Palau Sa Font team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

I had a lovely one-night quick stay at Palau Sa Font- it is perfectly located very near to the Cathedral and near the waterfront, with lots of cute restaurants within easy walking distance. The room was simply furnished but very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent (especially at this price point), and the multilingual staff were wonderfully friendly. Palma is becoming increasingly upmarket and expensive, and Palau Sa Font is still very chilled-out and good value.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emwhit262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Leiter Front Office at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank yo so much for your kind words! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe we can welcome you back ...and for a little longer :).

Warm regards from the Palau Sa Font team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This is a hard review to leave because the hotel is so pretty, but we had a rough time. When we got there, there was a long line of people clearly tired waiting to check in, and there was only 1 staff person working and answering the phone at the same time so it took a long time. Then, they could not find our reservation, we had booked it through a 3rd party and they kinda blamed it on that because we didnt book directly by calling them straight. The entire ordeal took a while before we were officially IN. The pool upstairs is so small and there are some chairs in case you want to sit, but only a few beds, not sure who would want to sit by the pool instead of lay down, and at a certain time there is a shadow blocking the sun so the pool can feel cold. Ahhhhh again its kinda hard to write this because its a quality hotel in the terms of decoration and construction, a lot of love went into building it, but there we experienced some bad stuff with service and the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glendamarie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Leiter Front Office at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Glendamarie33,

thank you so much for your honest review. We're really sorry that you had such a bad check-in experience. We are a very small hotel and usually one person at the reception is enough to handle the front desk tasks. However, in high season, there might be some peak moments where check-in does take longer than usual. That's definitely an exception and not the rule. We really hope that you enjoyed your stay with us ...and your stay in Palma, in general, despite the bumpy start.

Warm regards
the Palau Sa Font staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We had an excellent experience in this beautiful hotel. It`s a very unique hotel, intimate and cozy with a lot of charm. It`s easy to tell that the owners and the crew put a lot of effort in to making their guests as comfortable as possible. We even had to different rooms during our stay. Good breakfast with fresh fruits and good coffee. The quality and standard of the rooms are high. Large bathrooms with good space and big tiles. It seems like to motto is that every room is unique. Air condition worked great as well. The location of the hotel is just brilliant, just a couple of minutes to most facilities in the old city center. It was very quiet as well. There is a nice pool in the back yard, a good place to hang out late in the afternoon or just to chat with other hotel guests. The hotel crew was very friendly and helped out were they could. I traveled with a friend but I would defiantly recommend the hotel for couples for a romantic "get away". If I ever come back to Palma i`ll stay here. I would recommend this hotel to everybody who likes something cozy with charm, you`ll be fine here.

Room Tip: It's the room with the private terrace above the pool. Would definitely recommend this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Leiter Front Office at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Maik,

thank you so so much for this kind review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You really understood what we stand for: uniqueness and a warm and welcoming environment. :) So glad that you felt at ease in our hotel. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Returning guests who book directly with us get a 10% off. :)

Warm regards from the Palau Sa Font team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

My friend and I went to Palma last November and enjoyed so much decided to visit again in June when the weather is hotter. Hotel is lovely, small and personal with clean comfortable rooms with great shower. Ideally located for shopping, sight seeing, beach and fantastic range of restaurants. Added bonus in the warm weather was the plunge pool so lovely to come back after a hot walk and relax.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Leiter Front Office at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Loraine,

thank you so much for your kind words. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Palma... and with us. Hopefully, we can welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,
the Palau Sa Font team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
HM Balanguera
#11 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
977 reviews
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,775 reviews
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
#12 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
543 reviews
La Llotja-Born
Puro Hotel
Puro Hotel
#32 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
537 reviews
HM Jaime III
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palau Sa Font? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palau Sa Font

Address: Calle Apuntadors 38, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca > La Llotja-Born
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#19 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: €104 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palau Sa Font 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Some have called us "Spanish Spartan", or minimalist. We wanted to achieve a cool, calm and collected feel to our rooms, because we believe cool doesn't mean cold. A no-fuss, quietly stylish environment where you'll be able to unwind and make the most of your time on the island. Because we love what we do, we're always pleased to see our regulars, and look forward to meeting new guests. Welcome to the Palau Sa Font. Update 2015: It was time for a change and we completely redid the majority of our bathrooms. We opted for a updated fresh style and made sure that the new toilet flushes work smoothly :-) (we had some issues with the old ones in the past). Also, we soundproofed the rooms that were particularly exposed to noise. Come and tell us what you think! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Palau Sa Font reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palau Sa Font Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Palau Sa Font Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing