We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palau Sa Font
Nearby Hotels
Palma Suites(Palma de Mallorca)
US$337
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel UR Portofino(Palma de Mallorca)
US$166
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
US$196
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
BQ Belvedere Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
US$222
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA(Palma de Mallorca)
US$284
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Terra Santa(Palma de Mallorca)
US$373
US$298
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
US$336
US$209
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$220
US$192
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
US$246
US$234
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
214
90
34
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
90
34
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolold townboutique hotellovely artwith freshly squeezed orange juicesmall poolquiet streetyour doorstepexcellent locationbreakfast was buffet stylebars and restaurantsexcellent breakfastcomfortable bedswonderful citybeautiful hotelwould definitely stay here againfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2017

This hotel is clean, friendly and has an excellent location in Palma centre with Port just across the road. Lovely fresh produce for breakfast, having stayed many times before, the standard remains high, who could ask for more!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Tony,

So glad we are the hotel of your choice when visiting Palma! We're flattered. Thank you so much for this lovely review and see you soon!

Warm regards from the Palau Sa Font staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

This was our second stay and Palau Sa Font and we will be back! A quiet little hotel situated in old Palma that I would recommend for adults. Close to all that you need and yet not in the midst of all tourists. A nice, small, pool area where you can relax after the beach or when you are tired of shopping. Somewhat hard beds though. Nice bathrooms and nice breakfast! This hotel is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank annacnissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Anna,

so glad you enjoy staying with us! We hope to welcome you back soon :)

Warm regards from the whole team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Bad and very poor customer relations, we had two issues with our room, one was noise, we could hear everyone downstairs, and the other was water pressure in the shower, we complained about both, and they seemed very annoyed with us, like we were only supposed to have a limit of 1 complaint, but how is this our fault? There was barely any water pressure, and it was room temperature, would not warm up. The pictures are beautiful but customer relations need improvement before I consider a return.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Annaaleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

So so sorry that our customer relations service didn't meet your expectations. Of course, you were absolutely right complaining about both issues. We usually try our best to fix problems as soon as possible and being annoyed with guests is definitely not our style. So sorry you had to make this experience. We will definitely look into this and hopefully get the chance to prove that we can do better next time :).

Warm regards,
Adele
Head of Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

From PSF one can easily walk to anything worth seeing in Palma, any store worth shopping, any restaurant worth visiting. Clean, modern, comfortable room, good breakfast, bar, lovely rooftop sitting area, small but enticing pool. However, the real plus is the staff. All solicitous, pleasant, gracious, helpful and mentionable! We even got a referral to a wonderful day sail operator (Bernie Maiorca!). I'm sure there are places more palatial than Palau, but not more pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randall W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear Randy,

thank you so much for this amazing review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your sailing trip.
We sure hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards from the Palau Sa Font team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This hotel is down a small street just far enough from the crowds but still close to everything.We stayed in a room which was very comfortable on the pool level.They serve a very nice breakfast.
It's near the Cathedral,a short walk to the shopping area and the beach.We would stay there again if and when we go back.

Room Tip: We where happy on the pool level .
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear Ann,

thank you for your lovely review! We're happy you enjoyed staying with us and hope to welcome you back soon. :)

Warm regards,
the Palau Sa Font team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews