We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique hotel”
Review of Palau Sa Font

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palau Sa Font
Ranked #13 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Stayed here for a week. Loved the hotel. Unique and well located. Staff very helpful. Pool area was small but a little gem. Our room was small for a week long stay. The bathroom was well designed with an amazing shower. Delicious fresh breakfast every morning. Lovely friendly atmosphere. The location was perfect in a narrow quiet street close to the sea front and the shopping areas. Would definitely come back to stay.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool area
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mairinmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! So glad to hear that you enjoyed staying in our little hotel :)... And we sure hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards from the Palau Sa Font staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
There are newer reviews for Palau Sa Font
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2017

I stayed in this hotel a while ago - it's housed in a beautifully renovated historical building in a small, quiet street at the heart of Palma de Mallorca. The rooms are simple yet bright and spacious with unique, modern furniture. I particularly loved the breakfast buffet at the hotel, which consisted of a wide range of local fresh produce, including bread, fruit, juices, yoghurt, cheese and cured meat. The rooftop pool is rather small but nice for a quick refreshing dip. I'd definitely stay here again on my next visit to Mallorca!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank woutervd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you so much for this lovely review! We are indeed a little bit proud of our breakfast buffet and always try to serve fresh local food. So glad you liked it! :)

We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you back soon!
The Palau Sa Font team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Hotel Palau Sa Font. Booked for its location and price, oh and a swimming pool, I found this a real treasure. First impressions walking towards the Hotel I thought "what have I booked?" as the Calle Apuntadores starts off nice with all the bars and restaurants, but as you get closer to the Hotel, it becomes a bit bare looking. Nice in a way that there are no bars opposite, so no noise outside at night.
A nice welcome and a quick check in. I was in room 18, a single room with a single bed. This isn't a boutique hotel with fancy decorations in the bedrooms, enough for sleeping in, what else do you really need? Clean and big enough for what I wanted. Good sized bathroom with a sink, toilet and a shower.
Bed and breakfast was booked. Breakfast was continental with boiled eggs on the Saturday morning and scrambled eggs the Sunday morning, started at 8am. Fresh orange juice was a plus.
The pool is more of a plunge pool, perhaps 4m x 2m, but a nice area to go to for relaxation. To read that another reviewer says that the pool area gets no sun, they must have been there at night. I got loads. The pool isn't heated and it is still April.
On the last day I was able to leave my bag with them and when I returned I was able to sit by the pool until my transport arrived to take me home.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Terry,

thank you so much for taking the time and writing such a detailed review. So glad you had a good time with us and that you liked our minimalist style :)

We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
the Palau Sa Font team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Stayed 3 nights in this fantastic, perfectly located hotel with two terraces, including one with a small swimming pool and another one on top of the building overlooking the old city. Delicious buffet breakfast with daily specials. Staff was very friendly and helpful, particularly with my 8 month old baby boy. Crib available in the room. The hotel has a lift. Unfortunately, the air con was not yet turned on mid-april so it was a bit too hot in the room, but nothing too serious. I would definetly recommend this hotel to combine visiting and relaxing in a friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Pierre,

thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you and your family with us... and we sure hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards from the Palau Sa Font staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

The room we had was very basic it looked almost bare and cold in a way, was not charming had no frills about it at all, the bed was just as uncomfortable - assuming they were aiming for a clean look, but ended up looking unfinished. Where the pol is at the top barely gets any sunshine so the water is freezing and you have to lay a towel on the tile floor in a small section that does get some sun, not very comfortable. I did thoroughly enjoy breakfast on the one day I had it, and i was happy about the location, which was in essence my priority when booking.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lindac0X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalauSaFont, Front Office Manager at Palau Sa Font, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Lindac0X,

thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing us. Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our pool. It is still quite chilly in Palma and our small plunge pool is not heated. However, it is perfect during the summer months, as the pool terrace gets a lot more sun. :)
Our rooms are indeed very minimalist and we are aware that it is not up to everyone's taste. However, minimalism is an important part of the hotel philosophy and we're still trying to figure out how to stay true to our beliefs, but also adapt to the changing needs of our guests.

Having said that, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the location. :)

Kind regards,
the Palau Sa Font staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
1.6 km away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#17 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,678 reviews
0.8 km away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
808 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
522 reviews
0.4 km away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#12 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,978 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Tres
Hotel Tres
#18 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palau Sa Font? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palau Sa Font

Address: Calle Apuntadors 38, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca > La Llotja-Born
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#16 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: €132 - €230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palau Sa Font 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Some have called us "Spanish Spartan", or minimalist. We wanted to achieve a cool, calm and collected feel to our rooms, because we believe cool doesn't mean cold. A no-fuss, quietly stylish environment where you'll be able to unwind and make the most of your time on the island. Because we love what we do, we're always pleased to see our regulars, and look forward to meeting new guests. Welcome to the Palau Sa Font. Update 2015: It was time for a change and we completely redid the majority of our bathrooms. We opted for a updated fresh style and made sure that the new toilet flushes work smoothly :-) (we had some issues with the old ones in the past). Also, we soundproofed the rooms that were particularly exposed to noise. Come and tell us what you think! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Palau Sa Font reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palau Sa Font Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Palau Sa Font Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing