We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,875)
Filter reviews
1,875 results
Traveller rating
764
782
234
53
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
764
782
234
53
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar executive room urban room old town lovely hotel minute walk luggage room evening buffet short break residential area main building city centre santa catalina sea front half board sun loungers quiet location
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,875 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

This is a nice modern hotel in good position.Ideal for city break but pool maybe small for a week with full summer occupancy.We booked 3 rooms 407,408 and 409 for 4 nights.
Very nice but builders renovating other rooms outside balcony which meant it was very noisy on balconies between 9 and 6.Complained and offered other rooms which was fine but decided to stick as not in rooms much.Just a warning if you enjoy afternoon nap.Gym free and Spa worth a visit for 9euro.
We took bus from airport 5 euro,good service, Route no 1.Drops off at the port, ask for Auditorium.To get to hotel look for Hotel Costa Azul on harbour road just down from the Auditorium and you can use is either steps to the side or go into the underground car park and take the lift to the top of the steps.Hotel about 400 yards round the corner.
Staff at the hotel were very helpful.Small bar in the reception is ideal for coffee or snack ,very cheap.
Would use the hotel again for short break

Room tip: Check with hotel re renovations before booking
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Our first priority is a buffet restaurant, as my husband is vegetarian. This hotel has a very good one with variety of choice and really well cooked food on offer. The staff are really caring and attentive and the chef at the show cooking counter cooks a variety of substantial dishes of meat and fish. Very good value considering restaurant prices on the island. Breakfast finishes and 11.00am and dinner is from 7.30-11.00pm, which is very convenient.Our room was an Executive room and very quiet, as we had requested.. The beds were very comfortable and cosy - important as temperatures were only 10 degrees plus. Its easy to get to the middle of Palma by walking down 2 streets to the seafront and taking a No. 1 bus, which comes every 10 minutes. We did this each morning and walked back through Palma's stunning streets, full of beautiful ancient architecture and wonderful shops. From Plaza de Espana we took the wooden train to Soller one day and on another the train to Manacor, passing Almond blossom trees, peaceful villages and churches and the Sierra Trumuntana mountains, made even more picturesque by snow. Later in the week we took a bus to El Toro, an upmarket yacht harbour where shoals of large fish swim in languid turquoise water. The hotel is very modern and spotlessly clean. The heating worked well in our room and altogether we had a very restful holiday. The staff were always cheerful and smiling and, when my husband asked if he could buy a razor as he had forgotten his, a receptionist gave him two without charge. They speak many languages and are well informed. I asked about trips arranged from the hotel and was told about several. If you want a taxi the staff just press a button and one arrives in about 5 minutes. Lastly, we were very glad the hotel does not do all inclusive. From our experience people can become noisy and disruptive when this is offered. This hotel is a real discovery for us and we will re-visit it whenever we can. Well done and a vote of thanks to all staff.

Date of stay: February 2018
2  Thank 610diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Lovely clean modern hotel staff were friendly and helpful, that was until we visited the spa to see what was on offer but the girl at the desk was more interested in her laptop than spending time helping us so we decided not to bother which was a shame as I would have liked a massage.
Breakfast was fabulous lots of choice even for a fussy vegetarian, and the fresh omelettes were gorgeous.
I tried the Blanca sangria on my last night ooh so delicious I wish I had tried them sooner

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights on half board, hotel was located in a residential area which is just under 10 mins walk from the port/bars and restaurants and approximately 30 mins ride from the airport by No:1 bus. It’s a very modern hotel with friendly staff, we were on the 8th floor in the urban room with balcony with lovely sea view, however there is a drainage problem in the main building from the lobby which was also in our room, although the staff are attending to it at times the smell can be quite strong although the 2nd building did not have this problem. The WiFi was good and had TV and fridge in the room. Both breakfast and dinner was a buffet- Ishmail the chefs omelettes were so tasty, you can use an iron free from reception and you can also hire bicycles.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank F912DXdarrenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

We stayed here in January for 3 nights - the hotel was quiet and clean and the food was excellent. Swimming pool was closed but would expect this in January - we used the spa instead. The reception staff were extremely good and helped us with bus timetables etc...to get around the island and all staff were friendly and spoke good English. Short walk to the sea front and 20 minute walk to the cathedral. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: We had a room with a view over the city which was nice
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edinburgh123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews