We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$178
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
BQ Belvedere Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
US$240
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
US$223
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA(Palma de Mallorca)
US$334
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palma Suites(Palma de Mallorca)
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Posada Terra Santa(Palma de Mallorca)
US$293
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$313/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$186
US$177
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HM Jaime III(Palma de Mallorca)
US$205
US$180
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
US$181
US$165
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
US$315
US$269
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
28
113
85
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
113
85
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancemain sightsbeds were comfortablereasonable sizeamazing hotelthe busminute walkair conditioningstayed for nightsold townrecommend this hotelfridgetvbalconycorridorcleanlinesscereal
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed in Hotel Abelux for a weekend. It was hard to get a hotel with Palma 86% booked out three weeks before our arrival. The hotel choices were vastly overpriced or just about reasonable. The Abelux is more than a walk from the main sights, but we got used to it, and used a mixture of walking, buses and taxis. The hotel looks to have been renovated quite recently. The bedrooms were a reasonable size, with laminate floors, fridge and really good showers. The beds were comfortable with memory foam mattresses. There was air conditioning, though we did not need it in May. Turn right outside the hotel and walk about four blocks to find a nice area called Escorxador and the Mercado San Juan. There is a food hall, cinema showing foreign language and art house films and selection of bars, ideal if you are looking for somewhere for lunch or dinner. Some rooms have balconies and they are allocated on first some first served basis. Ask at check-in. There is free wi fi, Reception will give you a code.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Taisteal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

My expectations for this hotel were very low. We booked it quickly due to the ridiculous law change that means that short-term apartment lets are now 'illegal', as our apartment booking was cancelled.

We got a taxi from the airport, so didn't have a problem finding it. The hotel is however on a back street and the bus terminal is only a slow 10 minute walk away, but it would be tough to find it, unless you have a good map.

We were greeted nicely on check-in. The front desk staff are not chatty and you need to ask them for a map and directions etc, but once they get warmed-up they are OK.

We entered the room, I was expected a dirty bathroom, a rock hard bed, no toiletries and no TV, but none of this was correct. Everything was OK. The bathroom was actually pretty nice (with a good shower and plenty of hot water). The rooms are large and have a balcony. We had 2 rooms and there was no lock on the balcony door in the second room, but this didn't impact things. The maid made the bed everyday.

We stayed on a room only basis so didn't eat in the hotel (and the staff didn't try to sell us breakfast), there is a nice cafe 30 seconds walk away that does a nice cheap breakfast.

So the hotel is fine. Its about a 10 minute walk away from the Plaza de Espana, there are lots of restaurants around the corner also and the train to Soller is next to the bus station (10 minute walk away).

The only negative is the noise that people make in the corridors, which is made worse by cheap flooring as opposed to carpet. We stayed in room 103, which is at the top of the stairs - avoid this room. People in hotels seem to think that they can talk as loud as they like at whatever time they like, this hotel is not good for that, due to the thin walls and the flooring.

However, overall we were pleasantly surprised by the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JudithCharmers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights midweek. Room large and powerful shower in modern if rather small bathroom. 10mins to main transport links included train station.
Breakfast rather minimal but ok.
Would stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Furhana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Rooms of the hotel are okay.
Price is way to high for the service and quality of the hotel.
Breakfast is extremely basic.

Next time I'll definitely go somewhere else. I did not like very much my stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

This is a small hotel in a side street about 15 mins walk from Placa Espanya, nothing fancy but perfectly adequate for 2-3 nights stay. A small supermarket and restaurants/bars are within walking distance. Our room was a reasonable size, clean, and quite comfortable, and the staff were helpful and polite. As others have mentioned, breakfast is quite limited – very much continental breakfast with no hot food – but the staff did a good job keeping everything topped up. Overall I'd really rate this somewhere between average and very good - I've gone to the higher end because of the helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews