We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Ciutat de Mallorca
Nearby Hotels
HM Balanguera(Palma de Mallorca)
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
US$166
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
US$156
US$150
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
US$148
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mirador(Palma de Mallorca)
US$185
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
US$255
US$228
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Brondo Architect Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
US$163
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
BQ Belvedere Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
US$212
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Convent de la Missio(Palma de Mallorca)
US$339
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
131
188
106
44
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
188
106
44
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillbus stopnice hoteltaxi standa large shopping centrestayed here for nightsporto pi shopping centrethe staff were extremely helpfulhotel poolthe air conditioningtakes about minutesevery eveningnice bathroompaellabellver castleexcellent breakfastshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We recently spent 4 nights in this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel and our rooms were clean and quiet. It is a bit away from the old city but a taxi rank and bus stop is outside. Good selection at breakfast. Please note that the hotel had no services except for breakfast and dinner after 8.30pm.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dvaswani2017, Director General at NH Ciutat de Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Guest
Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel NH Ciudad de Mallorca for your stay in the island and also for taking your valuable time to review your stay and share your experience with other guests.
We thank you for your positive comments about our staff, which is really very motivating for all of them, because It is very satisfactory for all of us to know that we have meet to your expectations.
Please accept our sincere apologises for not offering you a day bar service or lunch service during your stay at our hotel. We would like to inform you that from the month of May till October the hotel will have this services available for all the guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in a near further and have a pleasant stay with us.
Please don´t hesitate to contact us if you need any help or information
Yours faithfully

Divesh Vaswani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

I have great respect for the NH Hotel group, as I have found them to consistently deliver high quality and great service. The NH Ciudad de Mallorca lived up to these expectations.

My check-in was smooth and efficient. I was upgraded to a garden view, as the hotel is very low profile. There may be a water view on the one floor above my room, but the majority are city views. The room was clean, the bath included a bidet as well as an overhead fan. This is a rarity in Europe! Lola did a wonderful job keeping the room to such high standards and Cora at the from desk was very helpful and pleasant. I'm pleased to recommend the NH Hotel Ciudad de Mallorca, or as it is also known, the NH Hesperia Hotel Ciudad de Mallorca.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Eurotraveler110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dvaswani2017, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NH Ciutat de Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Guest
Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel NH Ciudad de Mallorca for your stay in the island and also for taking your valuable time to review your stay and share your experience with other guests.
It is very satisfactory for our entire team to know that we have meet to your expectations, because our main target is to offer a memorable experience and have a high quality in all services we provide.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in a near further.
Please don´t hesitate to contact us if you need any help or information
Yours faithfully

Carmela Torres
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Our stay here was enjoyable. The hotel was clean with comfortable beds and a good breakfast menu. Those little niggles one has were quickly sorted by the pleasant reception staff. This hotel is some distance from Palma but there is a bus stop just beside the hotel and bus number 46 comes regularly. With a discounted 10 ticket fare the cost is only 1euro. Also nearby by is a large shopping centre which takes about 8 minutes to reach downhill.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank meb91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dvaswani2017, Director General at NH Ciutat de Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Guest
Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel NH Ciudad de Mallorca for your stay in the island and also for taking some of your valuable time to review your stay and share your experience with other guests.
We are pleased to know that we have managed to meet your expectations, which is undoubtedly very satisfying for all our team, as our main standard is that our guests have a memorable experience!
Your positive comments about our reception staff have been passed to them and it has been very motivating for all them.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in a near future. Please don´t hesitate to contact us if you need any help or information.
Yours Faithfully

Divesh Vaswani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

I recently stayed for two nights, good size room and a very nice breakfast, lots to choose from. I had a very simple pasta dish for supper, delicious and well priced. The best thing about my stay were the staff, in particular the gentleman in the breakfast bar and Vanesa, the receptionist on the afternoon shift, nothing was too much for her, she was a delight to talk to and had a lovely manner. I would definitely return.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Ana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dvaswani2017, Director General at NH Ciutat de Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Guest
Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel NH Ciudad de Mallorca for your stay in the island and also for taking your valuable time to review your stay and share your experience with other guests.
We are pleased to hear that we met to your expectations and your stay at our Hotel was nice and pleasant.
Your positive comments about our staff (Vanessa and Antonio) will be passed to them, and i am sure it will be very motivating for them and will help them to continue working in the same way.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in a near future. Please don´t hesitate to contact us if you need any help or information.
Yours Faithfully,

Divesh Vaswani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights 19-21st jan
Rooms lovely and big and clean comfortable beds and nice bathroom
Nice big balcony with table and chairs
Good choice at breakfast
Negatives
Arrived at 11 and unable to get a drink as no bar and restaurant closes at 1030
Slightly out of the way but easy enough to get a taxi as sit right outside hotel
Main downside was lack of kettle in the rooms and nowhere to get a drink

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ormevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dvaswani2017, Director General at NH Ciutat de Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Guest
Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel NH Ciudad de Mallorca for your stay in the island and also for taking your valuable time to review your stay and share your experience with other guests.
We are pleased to hear that we all most met to your expectations with our comfortable and peacefull rooms, and with our excellent buffet breakfast.
We will work on your negative comments to make improvments and make our guest stay more pleasant.
For futhers stays at our hotel I would like to inform you that we have kettle service for our guest upon request and free of charge.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in a near future. Please don´t hesitate to contact us if you need any help or information.
Yours Faithfully,

Divesh Vaswani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews