We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
144
11
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
11
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious stylish boutique hotel rooftop terrace reception team wonderful hotel plunge pool hire car old town fabulous views stayed for nights perfect location yogurt convent sympathetically mallorca cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I cannot praise this hotel high enough, it was superb. Tucked away just 2-3 minutes walk from the central area of Palma its in the perfect location. The rooms were immaculate, the "Majorcan" breakfast is quite a treat, but its the staff that made the stay so enjoyable. They cannot do enough to ensure you enjoy your stay with them and all of them were most helpful. We had a little trouble with the taxi finding them, so they came and found us and helped us with our luggage. And at the end when one of our party was little unwell(not the hotels fault) they allowed them to stay in the room long after we should have booked out. It is all these little service touches that really make this hotel a little gem.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ángela G, Director General at ICON Roseto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear John B,

First of all, allow me to thank your confidence choosing ICON Rosetó by Petit Palace for your recent visit to Palma de Mallorca.

We are really glad to recieve such nice compliments regarding the hotel facilities and the service provided by our team members not only at the reception and the restaurant as well. Actually, this is one of our Brand Promises "Passion for all Our Guests" in order to create such a memorable experiences.

It is now nine months since we opened our doors, new boutique hotel in Palma, willing to make the diference by providing a close but personalized service, including a new proposal for breakfast, leaving aside the typical buffet but choosing a traditional Majorquin breakfast. It is a pleasure reading your comment and see that we are accomplishing it.

We will be delighted to welcome you back in a near future so we can help you in creating another new great and memorable experience.

Warm regards,

Angela Gimenez
Host

ICON Rosetó by Petit Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect location right in the heart of Palma,old beautiful restored mansion, fantastic service all over. the rooms where beautiful , the rooftop terrace to die for, and the small pool simply perfect when in a buzzing town.the best wine list on Mallorca. I will absolutely come back whenever in Palma

Room Tip: ll the rooms are wonderful, and they are all quite.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vindyret69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ángela G, Director General at ICON Roseto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear

Thank you for sharing your experience at Icon Rosetó by Petit Palace and for choosing us for your recent visit to Palma de Mallorca

It is a pleasure knowing that you had an overall nice stay with us and the service provided by our team fitted your expectations.Actually our aim is to provide an excellent service and great experiences to all our Guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Warm regards,

Angela Gimenez
Host

ICON Rosetó by Petit Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a gem tucked away in the myriad of alleys of Palma Old Town but it is close enough to walk to all the major attractions. The hotel is a converted Convent which had been tastefully renovated, retaining some of the old features. It has good restaurants, bars and shops in the vicinity. The staff are amazing from the manager ( director) Angela - for whom nothing is too much trouble, to Nico ( restaurant manager/ director?) who is passionate about the food and wine (but has no long hair ) to the cheerful waitress Sol. Breakfast and other meals are delicious. Great place to sightsee from.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank gemini0247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ángela G, Director General at ICON Roseto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear gemini0247,

First of all, let me thank you for sharing these beautiful words about our hotel, ICON Rosetó by Petit Palace.

It is now nine months since we opened, new boutique hotel in Palma, willing to make the diference by providing a close but personalized service, including a new proposal for breakfast, leaving aside the typical buffet but choosing a traditional Majorquin breakfast.

It is a pleasure reading your comment and see that we are accomplishing it, actually this is our main goal, to make you feel like at home

We will be delighted to welcome you back in a near future so we can help you in creating another new great experience.

Warm regards,

Angela Gimenez
Host

ICON Rosetó by Petit Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lovely boutique style hotel in the old town. Very friendly and helpful staff speaking perfect english. Modern facilities in a charming old building. Breakfasts were a unique feature of this hotel, the traditional Mallorcan breakfasts were a a nice touch, delicious and prepared to order and food preference. Our room (306) was well appointed and had a view over the rooftops to the cathedral. Wi-Fi connectivity and speed was the best that I've experienced in a hotel before. It's located close to shops, restaurants, bars and tourist sites and yet quiet and peaceful when inside. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Some third floor rooms have rooftop views over the city
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ángela G, Director General at ICON Roseto, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Philip C,

First of all we would like to thank your trust choosing ICON Rosetó for your recent visit to Palma de Mallorca.

We are glad to hear that you had an overall nice experience and that our new ambience but keeping the soul of this former Monastery reached your expectations.

We would like to thank you as well for sharing your impressions about our breakfast proposal. At Icon Rosetó our main goal is to make all our guests feel at home, recognized from the first day and provide a unique experience based in your preferences.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back shortly!

Warm regards,

Angela Gimenez
Host

ICON Rosetó by Petit Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Our first impression of the hotel was good. It is situated down a back alley and despite getting a taxi from the airport the driver couldn't drop us outside the hotel as he wasn't sure where it was so we had to walk around with our luggage to find it. However the welcome was excellent and we were taken to our room which we had booked for 4 nights. It was the suite above the reception area. The room is huge and some aspects are gorgeous (the ceiling) but others a tad odd. There is little in the way of soft furnishings, a few pieces of thin batique hanging from the walls on a piece of bamboo, reminded me of a student flat not a hotel room. There is also a large wardrobe and picnic style table and bench, plus a long row of cupboards and drawers - not sure what you are meant to do with those! So much could have been done with this room - rugs, sofa, large coffee table, pictures - but no.
We noticed the noise from the reception but hoped it wouldn't bother us. Sadly getting woken at 7 am on a Saturday morning by loud talking and movement from below was really annoying but to make matters worse the neighbour across the alley from our room started banging a hammer against concrete constantly from about 8.30am. This was all too much to put up with. We asked to be moved to another room but were told one wasn't available. However later we were told one would be around 3pm. So we moved - ourselves. The new room,107, was tiny but did have a balcony and the shower room was bigger.
Again though very odd furniture and furnishings. The wardrobe is tiny (has to be to fit in room) and I had to hang dresses on hooks on the wall.
It was quieter but other aspects again annoying. The balcony could have easily accommodated sun loungers or comfy seating but only had tiny metal chairs and table. Also when the windows were open we could smell cooking and cigarette smoke wafting into the room.
As everyone says the pool really is tiny and they need to remove the picture that makes it look olympian sized. The roof is a nice place to meet people and relax. But a tip - buy alcohol in from outside. The drinks service is erratic and sometimes not available. The bar doesn't open until 8 pm so when we asked for a bottle of wine at 6 we were told it wasn't available but thankfully there are bars nearby that will sell you a bottle but no ice of course.
Breakfast was OK but not wonderous as we had been led to believe. It is very formal. You can serve yourself coffee or juice but the rest is bought to you and you don't get much choice. Nico (GSOH) will explain what is available each morning. Basically a slice of toast with smashed tomatoes and a topping. I am vegan and some food was tasty but not great. Eggs are available and after the toast course you are brought yoghurt (I got plain soya each day) and none-vegan pastries and granola. There was very little fresh fruit and it felt very orchestrated. There were also issues with Frankenstein the coffee machine so coffee was a bit pot luck. On our first day service was good as there were 3 on duty. However the other days only 2 staff and it was so chaotic, particularly the final day when all the padded seats outside were wet a there had been a thunder storm overnight. Customers were moving chairs around and drying off plastic chairs with no help from staff as they were too busy trying to serve. There was the option of sitting inside but this is Spain, this is why we go to warm countries to enjoy the weather.
We had put up with all the above with good humour I think. Matthew and yes you too Tony were great, really helpful and fun.
But sadly on check out things turned very sour. I notice that the bill hadn't been altered to reflect the change in our room. We hadn't moved because we wanted to pay less, we had to move because of the noise which we couldn't have put up with for 4 days. The hotel are aware of the noise situation with this room and were also aware of the neighbours renovations. Angela the manager eventually came to talk to us but she was determined to still charge us ludicrous amounts for a 'superior' room - goodness knows what the standard rooms are like. As we were in a rush to get to the airport I asked her to sort it our and contact me with the charges. 24 hours later I am still waiting Angela!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ángela G, Director General at ICON Roseto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Mrs. Reebi,

First of all, allow me to send you my sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced throuhought your stay at ICON Rosetó by Petit Palace.

I am really sad because we couldn´t satisfy your expectations in regards to the room, its features and it was a bit noisy due to some neigborhood constructions so we couldn´t provide you the usual quiet atmosphere of this former monastery.

It is true that the Bar and Restaurant opens at 20:00hrs, however our Room Service is available everyday from 08:00 to 23:00hrs, so we are a bit surprised about your comment regarding the dificulty to get a drink at the hotel. In regards to the food and beverage experience I will make sure that your commentas and suggestions arrive to the Restaurant Manager in order to improve not only the variety and be able to give more options for all our vegans Guests. We really appreciate all your comments and suggestions, so we will definetely work hard on this point in order to fix it as son as posible.

Thank you very much for your nice compliments regarding out team members and the service delivered by them our aim is to provide an excellent service and great experiences to our Guests.

Finally, I would personally apologize in regards to the misunderstanding and or miscommunication regarding the accomodation charge, I only tried to give you an explanation and try to find a proper solution and/or alternative for the situation but unfortunatelly, you ere running late and on a hurry and I couldn´t finish my explanation. Once again, please accept my most sincere apologies since this was not my intention.

On behalf of the whole team, I thank you for your comments and wish you come back soon to Palma and stay with us in a near future.

Warm regards,

Angela Gimenez
Host

ICON Rosetó by Petit Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews