We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

We booked a transfer in Mallorca in October. They failed to turn up on our return transfer... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
277tammied
via mobile
Left Stranded

We had booked a return transfer from Barcelona Airport to Llorett De Mar with Hoppa.com and what a... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Roving67449924305
via mobile
Read all 222 reviews
  
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
17
5
4
18
178
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
5
4
18
178
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

It says approx transfer time from Faro airport to Praia Da Luz 110 mins,this journey took 4 hours.I emailed on Friday 31/08/18 to ask why and still no reply Tuesday 04/9/18
No contact re the pick up time tomorrow for the return
The driver was constantly on his mobile phone throughout the journey(not hands free)
This company may seem cheap but please beware pay a little more for a better service.
Very,very poor service and certainly no customer service.The least they could do is refund the money paid

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank stevehindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Did not pick us up for return journey. Sent them receipt for taxi cost to take us to airport for return journey. Hoppa refused to pay the bill saying taxi came for us but we were not there, they sent a gps screen shot of the taxi position with the time and date. The date was correct but the time showed 23:55. Our pick up time was supposed to be 08:25, quite a big time difference. But still Hoppa refused to refund my money. Awful company never ever will use these cowboys again

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank LoveTravel134653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We booked HOPPA in Malta to transfer us from the airport to our hotel. When our flight arrived we waited over an hour for our taxi, which didn't show up. Not a major disaster as we used another company to get us to our hotel. When I tried to get an apology and my money back the customer service was horrendous. They refused to accept that the taxi did not turn up, they refused to accept any inconvenience that they had caused us and they wanted me to provide proof that the taxi did not turn up! as for any refund - forget it. I repeat DO NOT USE THIS SHAMBOLIC COMPANY

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Me and the Mrs booked a shuttle to take us to our hotel. Arrived to find out resort hoppa doesn't actually have it's own busses but just passes you on to other companies that have spare seats. Got transferred between 3 different buses and was.tpld the wait could he another hour (this was all at 11pm) just got off and got a taxi. Complete waste of time and money.avoid at all cost

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

. Paid the extra money to get the faster bus and less stops but no that didint happen.... waited at the airport for 30 min for the bus to cum . Then waited on the bus for 40 min be4 it left . The Bus ... its an old pile ov crap . Aircon is like a heater. It sounds like its goin to brake down eny min . Never ever ever use this again

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews