We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chainguide Mountain Biking Mallorca
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
Review Highlights
A great day with Chainguide

Never having done mountainbiking before I booked the beginner's course and tour. Our guide Guy took... read more

Reviewed 14 September 2018
Jette_DE
,
Kiel, Germany
Rock and roll with Jorge

Very good day out with Chain guide. booked by email a couple of weeks before. Kept well informed of... read more

Reviewed 10 September 2018
Duncan M
,
Solihull, United Kingdom
Read all 159 reviews
  
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
151
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great guide great ride skill level natural trails great local knowledge great mountain excellent trails rock and roll father son a lot of fun guided tour mtb skills technical bikes forest shop
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We did both the Alcudia ride and the Mountain Flow ride in late March with Jorge, who was a fantastic guide. The first day he provided some excellent basic skills and tips, and then took us on some varied trails and to some great viewpoints.
He tailored the teaching well, to the varied needs of the group.
The Swoop MTBs were great!
Our second ride was the slightly more challenging Mountain Flow, with plenty of challenges and the opportunity to try out more technical terrain. Lovely stop at the Lluc monastery....
Thanks Jorge - for a fab couple of days...look forward to seeing you again!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Susie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy S, Owner at Chainguide Mountain Biking Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks Susan!
See you next time (:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great guided tour with Jorge from Chainguide. The bikes and equipment were excellent. Jorge was very considerate of our low ability and guided a great tour with a mix of everything and some skills session. I highly recommend chainguide I will be returning.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank SJ_Hudspith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

I did a basic, easy mountain biking tour from Alcudia with Guy - Chain Guide Mallorca - during "no season" late Jan. Communication before the tour was easy and Guy was an excellent, knowledgeable guide - about everything. As I an inexperienced mountain biker, he took it easy, but also gave a few challenges. Amazing day - route and scenery fabulous. Would do it again!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Donovan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy S, Owner at Chainguide Mountain Biking Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thanks for the good words!
See you next time (:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Very happy I spent time with Guy and his tours! Stop looking around and start booking your trip with Chainguide Mallorca! Great guide, great bikes and tours!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Bent Are H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy S, Owner at Chainguide Mountain Biking Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thanks Bent! See you next time (:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

In September 2017 I took two tours with Guy, one in a group of five to the Bunyola hills & one with my wife to some small Bays north of Alcudia.

Guy pitched both tours very well, giving plenty of adrenaline rush at Bunyola and a more sedate, but still challenging tour for my wife and I. The tips on downhill riding for my wife were very well received and Guy explained and demonstrated the techniques very well, this soon had my wife riding more confidently.

Also, the good humour and relaxed professional approach had all enjoying the days to the full. The bikes were very good quality and Guy even had the tyres matched perfectly for the conditions, this encouraged confidence to tackle the varied terrain in a way that made for maximum enjoyment.

We all enjoyed the amazing environment and history as well as excellent trails and guide.

Thank you Guy

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank AndyMahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy S, Owner at Chainguide Mountain Biking Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thanks Andy for the nice review (:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews