We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”
Review of Gave Mx Ibiza

Gave Mx Ibiza
Reserve with
Gave Mx Ibiza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #136 of 1,957 Restaurants in Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

The Perfect place to have Mex Food!! Perfect service and amazing menu... 100% recommended!! Ask for their fajitas ❤

Thank CharlyBrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogelio C, Gerente at Gave Mx Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thanks so much for your opinion Charly :) we really appreciate it!!!! Hope to see you back soon at Gave Mx Ibiza :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We booked here based on other reviews, it's a short walk from the old town but well worth it. Our waitress was great, so friendly and helpful with perfect English. The food was what you'd expect from a Mexican restaurant- delicious and spicy, although not too spicy unless you want the extra hot dishes. Very reasonably priced for Ibiza. A nice change from the tourist heavy old town.

Thank georgia1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogelio C, Gerente at Gave Mx Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thanks so much for your opinion Georgia. We really appreciate your nice words about the restaurant. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your dinner with us. Hope to see you soon on your next visit to Ibiza :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

You might ask why Mexican when In Spain. Some of your questions may well be answered right here. From the moment a rack of four test tubes of hot sauce appeared on our table I knew we had made the right choice. That one of them came with wagging finger of warning from our waitress only raised my expectations.

We found Gave Mx on Google Maps, a bit of wander away from the centre of town. It lies on an open area which is probably packed in summer. But we hipped up here for lunch in April. So things were pretty calm. We loved the natty interior and really enjoyed the service, despite out appalling Spanish. Which definitely improved with a few Sols and plenty of hot sauce.

We ordered crips beers and a round of dishes: guacamole con totopos (€6,90), nachos (€6), quesadillas (€9,50) and then the waitress' recommendation tacos al pastor (€9,50), which seriously rocked our world.

I would have ordered slow-cooked pork and versions of trad Mex dishes but done with Spanish ingredients like chorizo. But we were en famille so the orders erred on the safe side. I think there's a lot to go back for here. The desert menus looks amazing. Of an evening I might hit the cocktails. Plus I'm guessing it gets quite lively here of an evening.

We left with the taste of a delicious complimentary melon and rum based digestif in our mouths. And the serious will to return and do more damage to a really exciting menu. How hot was the hot sauce? Well, it did not disappoint. From a lovely mild green back burner, through a smokey chipotle to a seriously banging scorcher, there was something for everyone. It's a banger!

Thank keelingcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogelio C, Director General at Gave Mx Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Amazing words, and the best review :) we are very happy to read an opinion like this one :) incredible!!! Thanks so much for sharing it, and to give us the time to share your amazing review. We really appreciate it!!!!!! We are happy to hear that everything was great and that you enjoyed your lunch with the authentic mexican flavors :) !!!! We would love to see you again at Gave Mx!!!! thanks so much :) !!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Unbelievably good, everything are freshly made even the nachos is home made. Quesadillas is really good, as well as the chipotle shrimp taco. If you like spicy, they have various Mexican chilly in tube which are very2 nice including chipotle and habanero. Service was very good as well, We were bit early and they let us order drinks while waiting the kitchen to be ready. Cocktails are great too btw... :D

Thank NewbyJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogelio C, Director de Recepción at Gave Mx Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thanks so much for your nice words :) !!!! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your dinner with us :) !!! Opinions like this one, encourage us to open everyday with a big smile and work like the first day to create the best atmosphere and typical mexican flavor.
We would love to see you again at Gave Mx on your next visit to the island :) !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Small but perfectly formed! Interesting and imaginative decor gave this little Mexican restaurant an excellent atmosphere. Friendly welcoming staff and good food with a range of sauces from mild to BYEO (Blow Your Ed Off!) Restaurant set in buzzing placa where children & adults played together (didn't impinge on dining experience) so good that Spain maintains this family friendly social base.

Thank Thoms david M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogelio C, Director General at Gave Mx Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thanks so much for your amazing opinion :) we are really happy to read that you enjoyed your dinner with us :) !!!We really appreciate the time to share your experience with us!! Hope to see you soon again :) !!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gave Mx Ibiza also viewed

Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 
Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
 
Ibiza, Balearic Islands
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 

Been to Gave Mx Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing