We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
65
62
24
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
62
24
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this hotel old town spain cafes san
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

It's actually quite a good hotel. The rooms and clean and modern. All the staff are extremely helpful and the breakfast buffet is excellent. But .... the rooms are very small and the hotel is quite a walk from town. It is actually a bit of a walk to any facilities (bars, restaurants or cafes). There is no cafe or bar at the hotel and no room service. It's not much fun sitting in your room and everything is so far away, it just didn't feel like a good place to stay. I think it would be a perfect place to stay for a business trip but maybe not for a holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BuxtonTravelllers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel web page advertises a choice between Queen size bed and 0.9mx2 option for a Double room. I got a room with one big bed and was disappointed to discover it was only 1,90m long, which is not a Queen size bed standard measurement. Sound isolation was poor so I could hear everything from the room next door and above. No food besides breakfast! My fault for not checking that part on the web page, but I know well the bed size part because I always check that. Hotel is very clean, pleasant walk by the river to the City. When I complained in the morning that the bed was shorter then described, receptionist told me that they have everywhere advertised 1,90m length and that they have no longer beds than that in their hotel and that some guests already complained. I asked the manager to change description of the bed from Queen size to something else so other people don't get mislead as well.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Petra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel is very clean and modern. Reception were very helpful and parking was easy to get into. only downside is that it is not central to san sebastián and you have about a 15 minute walk to get into the centre. Also has a fridge in the room and free water each day.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sezzelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

It's easy to find as we drove to spain from paris and the room is big and very clean .. it's a nice visit after all although we always want to have room service which no available ..great place for lay over one night

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 258linar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The room was lovely and clean and had all necessities. Very comfortable bed.
The staff were so professional and helpful. We would stay at this hotel again. Situated by the river and only 15 min walk into the town.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews