We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly hotel”
Review of Hotel Record

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Record
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

We found this hotel via TA. It is well positioned for the beach and local tapas bars. It was faultless as far as accommodation went and had no issues with our dog Flo. It also had off street parking.
San Sebastian is a great city. In fact if I had to move it would be to here. It is non threatening, cultural, dog friendly (and the dogs were friendly too particularly if you had a ball to throw from a launcher) clean with beautiful architecture and shops ( and I am a man) good quality shops too and cafes. It is a very sociable and friendly city.
If you are there visit Casa Senra for tapas. The selection is beautiful and I reintroduced myself to chopitos and pimiento de padron which were not on the menu but were available which I haven't eaten since 2011 in Tenerife. Yummy! Great hotel great location and quiet and restful. Highly recommended and exceptionally reasonable considering its location. Loved it.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TonythemadRussian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrecordsansebast, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Record, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Through this message we would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Record.
We like receiving opinions from our guests. These allow us to continue working with enthusiasm .

Greetings.

Hotel Record*

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2016

clean hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast, walking distance from old town. Although there are no coffee making facilities in the room, staff filled our thermos with hot water so we could enjoy a hot Beveridge.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 255100Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrecordsansebast, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Record, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Through this message we would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Record.
We like receiving opinions from our guests. These allow us to continue working with enthusiasm .

Greetings.

Hotel Record*

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We had an excellent stay. Staff were so helpful recommending places to go out. Very easy walk to township & places to go out. The room was very clean & tidy.
Breakfast very nice, overall excellent value.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NYGinSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrecordsansebast, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Record, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Through this message we would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Record.
We like receiving opinions from our guests. These allow us to continue working with enthusiasm .

Greetings.

Hotel Record*

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The Hotel Record is a nice, relaxed hotel with very friendly service.
Many rooms have balconies, and the free parking out front is a big plus. We walked down to the surfing beach in 10 minutes, and another 5 minutes put us in the old section with all the nightlife. Very good value.

Room Tip: Ask for twin beds and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Argent14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrecordsansebast, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Record, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Through this message we would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Record.
We like receiving opinions from our guests. These allow us to continue working with enthusiasm .

Greetings.

Hotel Record*

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

The hotel record was a gem of a hotel.we arrived early evening and from the onset the staff were very helpful and friendly.The breakfast is lovely and for seven euros is really good value.The hotel is close to everything,and the sea is only a short walk away .The bedrooms are very comfortable and the cleanliness is excellent. We would definitely stay here again when visiting san sebastian. I would say this hotel should be a four star.Fantastic stay in a beautiful city.

Room Tip: Bath tubs are only in certin rooms.we had shower and bath in ours ,but some dont.so you may have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahhughes186451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrecordsansebast, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Record, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Through this message we would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Record.
We like receiving opinions from our guests. These allow us to continue working with enthusiasm .

Greetings.

Hotel Record*

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
2.6 km away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,922 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#18 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
344 reviews
3.4 km away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,635 reviews
3.8 km away
NH San Sebastian Donosti
NH San Sebastian Donosti
#11 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
539 reviews
3.2 km away
Sercotel Hotel Codina
Sercotel Hotel Codina
#10 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Record? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Record

Address: Calzada Vieja, 35, 20013 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: €55 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Record 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Record reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing