We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$419
US$310
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$226
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$179
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Costa Vasca(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$306
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Astoria 7(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$234
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$301/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Zaragoza Plaza(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$212
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Silken Amara Plaza Hotel(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$192
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Mercure Monte Igueldo(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$211
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$623
US$539
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
142
166
47
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
166
47
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstight parkingold townlovely balconyadequate breakfasttight squeezesimple hotelzurriola beachcompared to other hotelsclose to townfamily roombudget hotelplenty of hot watergros areatapasbase to exploreenjoyed my staywithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2016

clean hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast, walking distance from old town. Although there are no coffee making facilities in the room, staff filled our thermos with hot water so we could enjoy a hot Beveridge.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 255100Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrecordsansebast, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Record, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Through this message we would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Record.
We like receiving opinions from our guests. These allow us to continue working with enthusiasm .

Greetings.

Hotel Record*

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We had an excellent stay. Staff were so helpful recommending places to go out. Very easy walk to township & places to go out. The room was very clean & tidy.
Breakfast very nice, overall excellent value.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NYGinSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrecordsansebast, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Record, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Through this message we would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Record.
We like receiving opinions from our guests. These allow us to continue working with enthusiasm .

Greetings.

Hotel Record*

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The Hotel Record is a nice, relaxed hotel with very friendly service.
Many rooms have balconies, and the free parking out front is a big plus. We walked down to the surfing beach in 10 minutes, and another 5 minutes put us in the old section with all the nightlife. Very good value.

Room Tip: Ask for twin beds and balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Argent14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrecordsansebast, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Record, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Through this message we would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Record.
We like receiving opinions from our guests. These allow us to continue working with enthusiasm .

Greetings.

Hotel Record*

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

The hotel record was a gem of a hotel.we arrived early evening and from the onset the staff were very helpful and friendly.The breakfast is lovely and for seven euros is really good value.The hotel is close to everything,and the sea is only a short walk away .The bedrooms are very comfortable and the cleanliness is excellent. We would definitely stay here again when visiting san sebastian. I would say this hotel should be a four star.Fantastic stay in a beautiful city.

Room Tip: Bath tubs are only in certin rooms.we had shower and bath in ours ,but some dont.so you may have to request one
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahhughes186451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrecordsansebast, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Record, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Through this message we would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Record.
We like receiving opinions from our guests. These allow us to continue working with enthusiasm .

Greetings.

Hotel Record*

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Hotel is well situated only five minutes walk from the sea and fifteen minutes from the centre. Reasonable sized car park for about twelve cars. Very friendly staff who are welcoming and helpful. Room is adequate with comfortable double bed. Will stay here again because of Location car park and value for money.

Room Tip: Try for a room upstairs.
Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrecordsansebast, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Record, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Through this message we would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Record.
We like receiving opinions from our guests. These allow us to continue working with enthusiasm .

Greetings.

Hotel Record*

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews