We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This hotel is a bit out of the main town but just a short walk to the main beach and we were told how to take a bus into the centre, which was very easy. The desk staff were very helpful and the buffet breakfast was excellent

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank JohnRC120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuque I, Director General at NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hello!

Thanks for your comment about your experience in the hotel NH Collection Aránzazu.

We love to see our customers leave satisfied with the service we provide and we would love to have you with us again

Thank you so much and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 1,418 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Purpose made building in quite urban area including car park. Quite away from the old town. Modern decoration troughout and vey comfortable. Receptionists are very helpful. Atmosphere is lively. Breakfast buffet offers a wide range of food for all tastes including typically spanish options.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RosadabrilAlella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuque I, Director General at NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Good afternoon!
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay in Nh Collection Aránzazu.
It is a pleasure for us to know that our rooms, staff and breakfast achieved your expectations.
Looking forward to hosting you in the future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

First class hotel. Very friendly, comfortable and immaculately clean.

San Sebastián is beautiful and this hotel is within walking distance of both the beach & town.

Well worth paying the bit extra for.

Enjoy

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Feedbackcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuque I, Director General at NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Charlie,

We want to thank you the time you have spent in sharing your opinion about the experience at the Nh Collection Aranzazu .
It is a real happiness for us to see that we have achieved our goal, making you feeling special among us. It is the best reward for the team, and it helps us to continue working with enthusiasm and motivation.
We hope to see you again on future visits to San Sebastián and feel free to contact us for anything you need, we will be happy to help you.
Thank you very much again and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We recently stayed here for 9-nights. The entire hotel appears to either be fairly new or had undergone a major renovation with subsequent attention to maintenance and upkeep. Our very spacious junior suite had a very comfortable king-size bed, a large separate sitting area, and more closet space than expected. And the bathroom shower was fabulous with its huge rain forest showerhead that was bigger than anything I have ever seen. During our stay, street noise, one of our perennial concerns when traveling, was never an issue since the hotel is on a quiet side street. In addition, we never heard any noise from the hall or the room above, which ensured our being able to sleep soundly each night and waking up later than usual every morning. The only minor issue we had was that the room’s air conditioning system could not be set as low as we would have liked.

What really impressed us was the hotel’s amazing commitment to service. One morning during a thunderstorm the picture on the bedroom’s flat screen went out. We presumed it was a power issue and left for a few hours. When we returned the picture was still black so we notified the front desk. Within a few minutes a maintenance man came and checked the settings. He said something to us in Spanish and then left only to return 5 minutes later with a new flat screen TV still in its shipping box, which he installed in record time!

If you are looking to stay in the hustle and bustle of the lively city then this property may not be to your liking. As for us, it offered the best of both worlds. The hotel is in a charming quiet neighborhood with a wide variety of good restaurants and pintxos bars all within easy walking distance. The hotel itself also has a highly rated restaurant and lounge. Plus, it was a leisurely ten-minute walk to the beautiful Ondarreta Beach and around a 40-minute stroll along the lovely promenade to the Old Town area. On the days we opted not to walk into the city center we found that the SS Bus system, with a stop a half of block away, easy to navigate and very efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DP49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuque I, Director General at NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the comment you have given us about the experience at NH Collection Aránzazu.
We are pleased that the newly renovated hotel has seemed a very good standard and we will love to meet you again on future visits to San Sebastián.
Yours faithfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

THE room is really nice and confortable.
Beds are great, really calm area. Really close from the beach, a supermarket is nearby.

Parking is a bit expensive 20€ per night. And the location is ok because it's a 30 minutes walk to go to the "old city" where the animation is! We didn't take the breakfast either because it seems expensive 25€/person

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuque I, Director General at NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Good morning Mary!

Thank you so much for your comment, it is a pleasure for all the team to know that you think we are a great hotel for a weekend, and we will be delighted to welcome you again in next visits.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
2.2 km away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,613 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
#4 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
2,943 reviews
1 km away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
NH San Sebastian Donosti
NH San Sebastian Donosti
#10 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
530 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury C...
#1 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,803 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
#12 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu

Address: Vitoria-Gasteiz, 1, 20018 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain (Formerly NH Aranzazu)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#2 Business Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#3 Family Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: €64 - €223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection San Sebastián Aránzazu is an elegant yet relaxed hotel decorated in timeless woods and marbles. Located in one of the city’s most upscale neighborhoods, it is surrounded by some of the area’s grandest homes. -stroll to the beautiful Ondarreta beach, just a few meters’ walk from the hotel -sample gourmet cuisine; there are more Michelin stars per square meter here than in any other city All the hotel’s 180 spacious rooms enjoy an outward aspect. The restaurant, Kukuarri, serves an inspiring mix of local pintxos, together with more fine dining dishes. There is also a terrace overlooking Zubimusu Park, where the city’s beautiful people socialize. Our expert Guest Relations is also on hand to show you the city's other hidden gems. The hotel’s modern business center is ideal for staying in touch with work. And the seven meeting rooms, equipped with top-of-the-range technology and filled with natural light, are the place to hold business events with a special touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Aranzazu Hotel San Sebastian - Donostia
Nh Hotels San Sebastián Donostia
Nh Aranzazu San Sebastián Donostia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing