We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Priceline
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Hotels.comUS$103
TravelocityUS$103
TraveluroUS$140
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
82
34
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
34
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location excellent location old town beds floor guggenheim
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2021

Find out about the parking location before you arrive! The parking is before the hotel! Good central location without being noisy. The room was fantastic with a huge bed. Very clean, all toiletries supplied. Breakfast was great with a very large variety to choose from

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RoyD1484
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Arenal, Guest Services / Front Office at Sercotel Arenal Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

I am so happy to receive such positive feedback on your experience! We are proud to know that the entire team did everything possible to help you during your stay because of their service and impeccable treatment.
If we can boast of anything, it is the privileged location in the old town of Bilbao, which is why it is chosen by many customers.
We would be delighted to welcome you to any of our Sercotel Hotels in the near future.

Greetings

Itziar Calderón
Front Office Manager
Sercotel Arenal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2021

The location is great, metro and train station are within 5-10 minutes, restaurants and shopping are all around. The location and hotel are beautiful, breakfast was delicious! The staff are very nice and helpful, Jon was extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations and what activities to do in the city. I really enjoyed my stay at Sercotel Arenal in Bilbao.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KatherinEGomezA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Arenal, Guest Services / Front Office at Sercotel Arenal Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2021

I am so happy to receive such positive feedback on your experience! We are proud to know that the entire team did everything possible to help you during your stay because of their service and impeccable treatment.
If we can boast of anything, it is the privileged location in the old town of Bilbao, which is why it is chosen by many customers.
We would be delighted to welcome you to any of our Sercotel Hotels in the near future.

Greetings

Itziar Calderón
Front Office Manager
Sercotel Arenal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020

A beautiful hotel with an amazing service. The location is perfect, 5 minutes walk to the biggest train station in Bilbao, the bars and downtown area are right around the corner, Guggenheim museum is 20 minutes walk. It faces the busy road, so it can be noisy during the night but over all I give 5 stars! I would love to stay here again if I have a chance to visit Bilbao.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RihoA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Arenal, Atención al cliente/recepción at Sercotel Arenal Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2020

Dear Riho,

I am so happy to receive such positive feedback on your experience! We are proud to know that the entire team did everything possible to help you during your stay because of their service and impeccable treatment.
If we can boast of anything, it is the privileged location in the old town of Bilbao, which is why it is chosen by many customers.
We would be delighted to welcome you to any of our Sercotel Hotels in the near future.

Greetings

Itziar Calderón
Front Office Manager
Sercotel Arenal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2020 via mobile

Very clean, beautiful room and view. Nice coffee in the mornings. Excellent location could not be in a better spot, right next to the best bars, restaurants and markets. I look forward to coming back again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank 964nukka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarenalbilbao, Manager at Sercotel Arenal Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2020

Dear 964nukka,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

David del Campo. Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2019

Great location, nice & helpful staff. It is close to bars & restaurants. Easy reach to tourist attractions. In the night it was noisy from the traffic. We could hardly go asleep. Good value for short stay.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderL3315
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarenalbilbao, Manager at Sercotel Arenal Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2019
Google Translation

Estimado Alexander:
Un placer haber contado con usted entre nuestros clientes. Confiamos en que vuelva pronto a visitarnos en Bilbao, o en cualquiera de los hoteles de la cadena Sercotel.
Atentamente:
David del Campo. Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews