We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$126
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$132
PricelineUS$132
Official HotelUS$145
travelup.comUS$146
TravelocityUS$132
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,172)
Filter reviews
2,172 results
Traveller rating
943
909
227
67
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
943
909
227
67
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river coloured glass old town nice hotel zubizuri bridge guggenheim city museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,172 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2022

This hotel is amazingly situated for the Old Town and Guggenheim and walkable to the newer parts of town too. The staff were friendly, helpful and the accommodation was good value for the cost we paid. The rooms were clean and comfortable - the beds in particular were super comfortable!

Breakfast was included in our package and this was the only let down in all honesty. The buffet (hot stuff) was a little on the low side and the tea was lukewarm.

However, I did enjoy myself stay otherwise and would stay here again if I was coming to Bilbao.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank samirdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor werring, Director General at Hesperia Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2022

Dear samirdw,
Let us thank you for recommending Hesperia Bilbao after the experience you had with us! We are proud to know that you enjoyed your comfortable room and professional staff. Once again, thank you for your excellent review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at Hesperia Bilbao.
With Kind Regards,
Inma. Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2020

Spent 3 nights at recently reopened Hesperia and enjoyed the whole experience. Warm welcome from the staff, especially Maria on reception who offered help and advice throughout our stay. Lovely spacious river view room on 7th floor. Hotel in quiet location very close to Gugenheim. Thanks to all at Hotel.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kimboena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

We recently spent 3 nights at the Hesperia and couldn’t have found a better place to stay while visiting Bilbao. We were given a room on the Fifth floor with a side view of the river. It was spacious with a very comfortable bed and large bathroom. The hotel is situated nearly opposite the Guggenheim and also nearly opposite the foot bridge which takes you to the town centre with lots of restaurants, cafes and shops. Everything is in walking distance including the old town and walking by the river is very pleasant . We took the breakfast at the hotel and the choice and taste of food was amazing . The staff at the reception desk was very helpful . There is also a bar downstairs with very comfortable armchairs to relax after a busy day walking! The WiFi is excellent. If we came back to Bilbao we would certainly choose this hotel again .

Date of stay: March 2020
1  Thank Nanivivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HesperiaBilbao, Calidad at Hesperia Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Dear Nanivivi ,

First of all, from Hesperia Bilbao Hotel we want to thank you for the time you have taken for writing about your experience here with us and for trusting our services for your stay in this city.

We are really glad to read that you have enjoyed a nice experience, such as receiving that kind of details. We want to make you know that for the whole team of Hesperia Bilbao Hotel our guests best experience is the most important thing and, related to your words, that we will go on doing our best so that we can keep on guaranteeing it.

Thank you once again and we wish you come back to us at your next stay in Bilbao so that we can surprise you with a new experience that you couldn't forget.

Best regards

Saioa T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

We have loved our stay at the Hesperia Bilbao. Excellent service and great breakfast, with the food being excellent. Our room had the best views of the river, boulevard and Guggenheim. We were able to walk to all our activities.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Byansheppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HesperiaBilbao, Calidad at Hesperia Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2020

Dear Byansheppo ,

First of all, from Hesperia Bilbao Hotel we want to thank you for the time you have taken for writing about your experience here with us and for trusting our services for your stay in this city.

We are really glad to read that you have enjoyed a nice experience, such as receiving that kind of details. We want to make you know that for the whole team of Hesperia Bilbao Hotel our guests best experience is the most important thing and, related to your words, that we will go on doing our best so that we can keep on guaranteeing it.

Thank you once again and we wish you come back to us at your next stay in Bilbao so that we can surprise you with a new experience that you couldn't forget.

Best regards

Saioa T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

The restaurant is top quality, the service amazing, and an attention to detail that is beyond impressive. Very much worth staying here as it is super close to the Guggenheim and other major attractions.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank JLR14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HesperiaBilbao, Calidad at Hesperia Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Dear JLR14 ,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share this magnificent review with the traveller community!

It is our main priority to make our guests feel welcome in order to provide you with a unique, special and memorable experience.

It has been a real pleasure to have you here and we keep looking forward to welcoming you back soon and providing you with another excellent and unforgettable experience.

Kind regards,

Saioa T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews