We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Expedia.comUS$114
Official HotelUS$124
PricelineUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
TravelocityUS$114
TraveluroUS$131
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,169)
Filter reviews
2,169 results
Traveller rating
943
908
226
66
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
943
908
226
66
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river old town nice hotel zubizuri bridge guggenheim city museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,169 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2019

We had a basic room with no view and found it comfortable. The hotel's location is a quick walk to the Guggenheim museum and about 20 minutes to old town. It is popular with tour groups and airline crews.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DewOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HesperiaBilbao, Calidad at Hesperia Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Dear m0nkeysee ,

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion about the experience with us. We are very happy to know that the location and hotel were to your liking and we will be delighted to welcome you again in next visits.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything, we are at your disposal.

Best regards,

Saioa T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019

I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel, I'd booked a junior suite which had a river view and it was a very nice design with plenty of window/doors that opened to appreciate the view.

Location perfect for a stroll to the right to the Guggenheim and to the left a 10 minute walk to the old town.

Service was really nice both at reception and in the restaurant for breakfast. The breakfast was really varied and good quality. Really surprising to get a decent glass of wine in the bar for 3 euros..

Would definitely recomend.

Room tip: the high floors at the front will have a great view above the trees of the Guggenheim
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank rosie38c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HesperiaBilbao, Calidad at Hesperia Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Dear rosie38c,

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your positive feedback about some points of our Hotel.

It's a pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed your experience with us. And it's a honor to know that you comeback in the future.

We hope that you comeback soon and that we continue offer to you another great experience.

Kind regards

Saioa T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2019

Great location for visiting the Guggenheim in one direction and the old town and places to eat in the other. My room for single occupancy was small but really well designed fitting everything I needed including a coffee machine into the compact space - not sure it would be big enough for 2. Beds, bathroom and linen all high quality. The decor in general is very modern with good lounge and bar areas. The buffet breakfast offered a good choice. But the free wifi in my room kept cutting out and whilst a member of staff at reception helped me log in the connection was often lost in my room. The room was quiet until on the second night a reveller from the party downstairs disturbed my sleep with loud shouting from the room next door at 2am in the morning. I accept this might be a one-off and unfortunate but this and poor wifi lets down what could be an excellent choice for a short stay in Bilbao.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank libis328
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HesperiaBilbao, Calidad at Hesperia Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Dear libis328;

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to comment on our Hotel and the services rendered. We highly value your opinion for process of continuous improvement and as a base for making our guests stay more enjoyable every time.

With great concern I have received your negative comments about your stay in our hotel. I would like to apologize for this shortcoming.
I hope that you will reconsider to stay at our Hotel on your next visit to Bilbao. All the staff remains to your attention in case you would like to make any additional remarks, or for any further inquiries.

Thank you in advance for your consideration

Saioa T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019

We stayed in a junior suite that with even two "verandas" looking at the river. It was nice just to sit there and watch people strolling along the riverside. The airco was adjustable, which is often not the case in Spanish hotels, but finally we ended up keeping the windows ajar during the night: it got surprisingly silent in the night. Everything (casco viejo, Guggenheim, tram, metro, funicular, city centre) was within walking distance. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Room tip: Room with a river view highly recommended
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen545
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HesperiaBilbao, Calidad at Hesperia Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2019

Dear Kristiina545 ,

First of all, from the Hesperia Bilbao Hotel we want to thank you the time you have taken for sharing your experience with us here in Tripadvisor.com and for trusting our services at your stay in this city.

We are pleased to read your words and see that you felt so comfortable and you could enjoy your stay in that way. For the whole team of the Hesperia de Bilbao Hotel the fact that our guests can live the best experience ever is the most important thing and we will go on working hard so that will be always this way.

Thank you once again, we look forward to your next stay with us in order to surprise you with a new unforgettable experience.

Saioa T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for work over a couple of days and had a nice stay. The hotel is located very central in town, and has friendly staff and a ok breakfast option. The glass with different colors is quite nice. However I feel that the hotel is pretty standard and does not live up to the high price you pay. It seems a bit rundown at some areas, and it smells of smoke in some of the corridors (and some rooms as well).

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank gurom_ent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HesperiaBilbao, Calidad at Hesperia Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2019

Dear Mrs gurom_ent,

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your positive feedback about some points of our Hotel.

We are pleased to read your words and see that you felt so comfortable and you could enjoy your stay in that way.

Regarding your comments, we take note about all of that and we will send them to the concerned departmens.
Your experience help us to improve day a day.

Best regards,

Saioa T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews