We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$146
View deal
Expedia.comUS$147
Melia.comUS$154
PricelineUS$154
Hotels.comUS$147
TravelocityUS$147
TraveluroUS$176
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,529)
Filter reviews
3,529 results
Traveller rating
1,750
1,142
406
120
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,750
1,142
406
120
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river old town nice park rooms are spacious excellent location reception desk excellent breakfast yogurt tram guggenheim gym spain euro kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 3,529 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2020

This was a very comfortable stay - my room was large with a great view over the river and the situation close to the Guggenheim is excellent. Breakfast was good and staff were very helpful. Our only negatives were the car park which is a nightmare to get into and out of - extremely steep exit, columns restricting descent and ascent and annoying key control at exit and the lack of a bar offerring a light snack. There is a full restaurant and a lounge where there is a bar and buffet, but we were told we could not use this as we had not booked half board.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2020

We stayed here for 10 days holiday. The reception and staff is very kind and helpful. The first room we had was unfortunately not a 5* hotel worth. Next day I went to the staff and told them our first experience. Immediately the Guest Experience Manager came to us and she arranged a new room for us which was excellent and made our stay comfortable. Though a couple of facilities in the hotel were closed due to Covid-19, the staff did their best in providing tips for a nice stay. The breakfast in the morning was very nice with a staff that fully understands how to organize a decent breakfast. No rush, no dirty tables, no short of food or drinks. Everything was arranged as it should be! Hotel is located near the center of Bilbao at walking distance.

Room tip: 10th floor rooms are perfect!
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RandMhgf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2020 via mobile

I thought initially what a lovely hotel. Everything you would expect from a 5 star chain. Beautiful reception. Incredibly helpful staff when we checked in. The room at first was great, particularly the double singles bathroom and view with mechanical blinds. But the next day in full daylight we noticed at least 4 toe nail clippings on the carpet. We complained on check out and all we got was a not very sincere “sorry.” Given the covid 19 situation and the many other precautions the hotel was taking, to have not hoovered the floors properly, I do find unacceptable

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gem_detoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2020

Hotel is very outdated. Rooms small and walls dirty. I had a private terras and the chairs were broken.
I understand that they closed their pool due Covid-19. But this was not mentioned on the website.
Muffins and other sweet pastries were not fresh.
Staff very friendly.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Brit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2020 via mobile

We should have stayed at this hotel in July but our flights from uk were cancelled due to coronavirus.
Although we had booked on a non-refundable rate, the hotel Melia chain website stated bookings made before 6/4/20, even if non-refundable, which had to be cancelled due to corona virus, should still be offered a change of date, or voucher or refund.
This hotel were completely inflexible, and repeatedly refused to help us in any way. We are rearranging our holiday for another date but we will not be using this hotel.
Thanks for nothing Hotel Melia Bilbao

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Smeady24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews