We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,923)
Filter reviews
2,925 results
Traveller rating
1,470
990
317
80
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,470
990
317
80
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river small pool guggenheim museum old town lovely park premium room tram stop separate shower beautiful hotel minute walk breakfast buffet is rooms are spacious excellent location great city per day business hotel tapas
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 2,925 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

The hotel has a great location from which you can walk to most of the city or take the tram less than 1 block away. Our room was modern, roomy and clean. The breakfast was a good buffet. The casual restaurant was fine after a long day of touring. The staff was helpful in making reservations and with providing directions. There is a nice park behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEXBilbao, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Dorothy Louise S,

All the team of Melia Bilbao thanks you that you senging us your opinions about our hotel and services, with them we can improve day by day.

We are pleassed to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope see you soon for give you another great experience.

Yours Sicerely,

Juan López Dafonte
Guest Experience Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The Melia Bilbao is a beautiful hotel, and best of all, an easy walk to the Guggenheim. We walked over after dark for some photos; a safe and pleasurable walk. We stayed two nights of a 14 day tour, and I wish all of the hotels had been as nice as this. Our room faced the park in the back. It was lovely and we took a stroll around the park early. Don't be afraid to book a stay here!

Room Tip: The park on the back side makes an excellent view, especially with the huge windows.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Meems316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEXBilbao, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Meems316

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your positive feedback about some points of our Hotel.

We are so glod to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Melia Bilbao.

We hope see you soon between us , for geive you another wonderfoul experince.

Kind Regards,

Juan López Dafonte
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, friendly staff, excellent breakfast. It is the second time we stay here and if we were to travel to Bilbao a third time, we would stay here as well.

First time we stayed with two small children, 5 years ago, this time as a couple ( kids are in school). The experience was equally superb!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mattias R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEXBilbao, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Mattias R,

It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services because this is the main goal of our Hotel and our Company, Meliá Hotels International, and we all thank you for appreciate the hard work that all our team do every day.

We hope see you another time.

Kind regards,

Juan dafonte
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location and is well presented throughout. Breakfast is expensive and is best avoided as you can get a better selection nearby but the restaurant is great for dinner. Rooms are spacious and well equipped

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEXBilbao, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Matt C,

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments.

We believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our guests that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for

We hope see you soon.

Kind regards

Juan Dafonte
Guest Expereince

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

I Stayed here 2 nights In relation to work. The rooms have a great atmosphere and all In all the quality is High. The hotel is also located cloose to the Guggenheim museum asweel as the City centre.

Futter did pack a vegan breakfast to bring a long my early trip.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank MPerolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEXBilbao, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear MPerolle,

Many thanks for sending us your opinion of your expereience.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us

We hope see you early.

Juan Dafonte
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews