We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Traveluro
StayForLong
Booking.com
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
606
177
36
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
606
177
36
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guggenheim museum le cafe rooftop terrace great location top floor breakfast is served hotel is beautiful room facing old city spain proximity river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 848 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2021 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Hotel Domine in conjunction with a business conference. The hotel is beautiful - gorgeous design, and fantastic location directly across from the Guggenheim.

Everything about our stay was top notch - the service, the spaciousness of the rooms, the cleanliness, breakfast - all highly recommended. When we return to Bilbao, Hotel Domine will be our number one choice for accommodation.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GretschGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Assistant Assistant, Director General at Gran Hotel Domine Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2021

Dear guest,

Greetings from Bilbao. We truly appreciate that you share your experience as a business traveller. At Gran Hotel Domine we understand the importance to keep concentrated at work and we try to ease the job to our business visitors by providing speedy internet, USB and HDMI connections, work desk and work facilities in all our rooms.

Besides this, we are glad to know you also enjoyed the cleanliness and breakfast and we will take your comment as a reference to keep working in the same direction in order to offer the best service always.

Please, do not hesitate to ocntact us when you come back to Bilbao, we will be pleased to welcome you again at Gran Hotel Domine.

Sincerely,

Cristina Repáraz
Guest Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2021

I booked for April 2020 and it was suddenly closed. I asked for a refund of my (100%) prepayment and it was promised. But then nothing happened. Until now I didn't receive a penny. Mr. Gutierrez (Director) first promised I would get my money back, when he has got it from banks!!. Now he doesn't even answer any more. Be careful with any prepayment!!! You'll give a credit to an obviously bad debtor!!

Room tip: Never make any prepayment !!
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
Thank magg6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2021

We stayed here 2 years ago and enjoyed it just as much this time around.
The fancy restaurant, cafe and bar on the ground floor were all closed this time, I assume because of covid. However, on this occasion the roof top terrace acted as restaurant, cafe and bar, so we didn't feel we had missed out on service and the view from up there is wonderful.
As before the staff were all friendly and efficient and our room was clean and comfortable.
Great value for money and the location opposite the Guggenheim can't be beat.
Recommended

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank divenuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Assistant Assistant, Director General at Gran Hotel Domine Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for trusting Gran Hotel Domine again and for taking the time to send your review. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed it as much as the first time in spite of some covid restrictions still active. At this moment, Le Café has reopened again to offer daily meals and dinners.

We are glad you enjoyed the room and found our staff friendly and efficient and we look forward to welcoming you on a third stay.

Warm regards,

Cristina Repáraz
Guest Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2021

Our family of 4 stayed at the Gran Hotel Domine for 3 nights in late July, just weeks after it re-opened. We loved everything about the hotel. The location is perfect - across the street from the Guggenheim and easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The rooms are comfortable and clean, with very cool views of the museum and river. We enjoyed the breakfast on the rooftop terrace and found the staff and service to be terrific. We had daily questions about restaurants, sightseeing and days trips, and all of the recommendations were super helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel in Bilbao.

Room tip: Book a room with a Guggenheim view
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Assistant Assistant, Director General at Gran Hotel Domine Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for reccommending Gran Hotel Domine. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay for this family trip. We appreciate the words dedicated to the rooms, views and terrace, and we specially value this mention to our staff in this reopening.

We are glad to know the advices given by our staff were useful to visit the city and enjoy it to the fullest, as Bilbao has indeed very much to offer to our visitors.

Please, do not hesitate to come back again in the eventuallity of a new trip to Bilbao.

Best regards,

Cristina Repáraz
Guest Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021

We stayed here for two nights. It is located across from the Guggenheim and boasts beautiful views of the museum and the sunset. The restaurant is located on the top floor and has a beautiful rooftop terrace. My only criticism if I had one was that the room was a little small. We had a great view of the museum but there was little space to move around the bed or to put our suitcases. That being said, the hotel is located centrally to the museum but not to the old city which is a 10-15 minutes walk. The terrace is a very nice feature, where one can enjoy meals or drinks. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValerieY504
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Assistant Assistant, Director General at Gran Hotel Domine Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2021

Dear Valerie Y504,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback, which is very valuable to us.

We are glad to know you enjoyed a beautiful sunset thanks to our terrace's location as well as the helpfulness of our staff. Regarding the room, we offer different room types and sizes, so we would be pleased to inform you about the best option for you if you ever decided to plan a new trip to Bilbao.

Warm regards,

Cristina Repáraz
Guest Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews