We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Expedia.com
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Preferred Hotels
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
PricelineUS$158
Hotels.comUS$158
Trip.comUS$190
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,670)
Filter reviews
1,670 results
Traveller rating
888
598
143
28
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
888
598
143
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guggenheim museum great location old town junior suite rooms are small standard room city euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,670 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2021

Lovely hotel all staff really helpful especially reception. Couldn’t fault anything during our stay and hotel is in a perfect central location. It’s our first trip to Bilbao visiting our daughter at university and would love to come back sometime thank you would highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andreas101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Miró, Director General at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2021

Dear Andreas101,
We thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing your experience.
We are thrilled to know that you had such a great stay and you valued our location and the kindness of our team.
Looking forward to welcoming you in your next visit.
Receive our best wishes
Esther Moya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2021

We stayed here two nights while exploring Bilbao. The location of Miro was excellent as it's almost across the street from the Guggenheim and the downtown waterfront. We had some trouble finding parking --- you're on your own for street parking in the area, but we did see a parking lot almost across the street that might be worth a try. The hotel is modern, clean and classy, an excellent place overall. During our stay, we spoke with a couple different front desk clerks and all were courteous and helpful. The room was excellent, but without any view out the window. Nonetheless, if going to Bilbao and wanting to hang out downtown and near the Guggenheim, you can't do much better for the price. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank billbX3563AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Miró, Director General at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2021

Dear billbX3563AJ,
We are so pleased and thrilled you enjoyed that much your stay in our city. Thank you so much for appreciating our fantastic location, the quality of the services and the kindness of our staff.
Thank you also to take the time to share your experiece.
It was a pleasure to have you with us and hope to welcome you again if you ever come back to Bilbao.
Receive our best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2021 via mobile

Hotel Miro is ideally situated across from the Guggenheim Museum and around the corner from the Bella Artes Museum. A window view affords shimmering views of the Guggenheim throughout the day and night. A small boutique style hotel, we experienced exceptional levels of service both before and during our stay. The hotel front desk staff handled our pre-trip request for arranging day trips as well as providing information about local vaccination testing needed for our international flights. Every request was handled promptly and with care - from printing out boarding passes to making local travel arrangements. We felt very well taken care of by this wonderful staff.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TravelMomWestchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Miró, Director General at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Dear guest,
we can thank you enough for your kind words that we will share with all the team. We are indeed proud of the quality of the service and the effort all the staff makes to ensure each guest have a lovely stay.
Thank you for appreciating our unbeattable location just between the 2 main museums of the city.
We will love to have you back.
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2021 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights as part of drive from Santander Ferry en route to San Sebastian. Very large hotel room and excellent air con. The gym is locked so you can book it but it looked crammed with machines so opted out there is a civic gym / leisure centre a few tram stops away. Good concierge advice from reception including avoiding high bridges. Had a late night bar on honesty box arrangement. I guess for a boutique hotel it lacked common areas but its central location and ease parking opposite in pay car park made up. Comfortable mattress opted for breakfast independently next door sandwich shop. Would stay again.

Room tip: If you get a deal on a room with view as opposed to courtyard opt for it
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jase43ukchelms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Miró, Director General at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Dear Jase43ukchelms,
We sincerly thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel, the location, the quality of the services and the great staff.
It was a pleasure to have you with us. And we would love to welcome you again if you ever visit our great city.
Receive our best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

The Hotel Miro is across the street from the Guggenheim with a fantastic view. The hotel itself is lovely; scrupulously clean and comfortable. Ruben, Alvaro and the rest of the staff are kind and responsive.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kellyblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubén Varela, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Dear Kellyblack, we sincerely appreciate your comments. All of us work very hard to ensure that our guests enjoy our facilities and positive feedback from satisfied clients makes us very proud.
Thank you for highlighting your room views and our excellent location, a sentiment shared by all of our guests.
We hope that you will soon again find time to travel back to the Basque Country to enjoy more of what our land has to offer.
Warm regards,
Rubén Varela, Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews