We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“solid choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Bilbao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2017

just back from 3 nights here. would stay again. decent location, well appointed rooms. excellent showers. very clean. comprehensive breakfast choice and efficient friendly staff, especially at the bar. good selection of drinks and tapas. close to restaurants and bars. a little noisy one night from passing revelers but that soon passed and its not the hotel's fault

all in all a very good choice and one we would repeat. thanks to the staff for making our stay an enjoyable one

Room Tip: reception is on floor 3 which is street level so floor 4 is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dicky d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sito P, Director of Sales at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Dicky,
Thank you so much for your positive review! We hope to see you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Isabelle Gorgue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Excellent location, English spoken, updated rooms, passes to the Guggenheim, easy parking & awesome service! Diego at the front desk was amazing! He was very helpful & even made reservations for our next hotel. We would definitely come back.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bakerbuttery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sito P, Director of Sales at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you so much for your positive comment! We'll let Diego know that his services did make a difference to your stay. Please do come back soon!
Best regards,
Isabelle Gorgue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Location: walking distance to Guggenheim, old town or modern shopping district.
Well above usual Mercure standard rooms. As Platinum I was upgraded (quite a news for the Accor chain!) to a Superior. Large, clean, well appointed. I was above the entrance facing the main road but mine room was quiet (mid-week working days). Parking beneath at 25.00 eur/day ( narrow for a large SUV but easy way for average cars). Avoid the restaurant (not run by the hotel), plenty of food options in the surroundings. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridgerobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sito P, Director of Sales at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review.
We're pleased to know that you consider our property "well above" the usual Mercure standard rooms. We pride ourselves with our newly refurbished hotel, it's location, breakfast and bar offering.
Please do remember to bring your swimsuit for your next stay: we have a great Spa, with special hotel guest prices (very special!). The basic product is a one and a half thermal water circuit.
Kind regards,
Isabelle Gorgue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

I have been there once in September 2016.
Fantastic hotel in the centre of Bilbao.
Rooms are extremely fashion.
The hotel is great and the service is excellent.
Breakfast is really amazing with fresh food and drinks.
Perfectly located close to the city centre and the Gugghenaim.
I recommend it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sito P, Director of Sales at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you so much for your positive feedback on the Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia. We're please to see that after staying last year, you're memories are still strong and positive enough for you to take the time to write a review. That's saying something!
We hope that you'll get the opportunity to come back in the near future.
Best regards,
isabelle Gorgue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

stayed for a couple of days at the Jardines de Albia. And had a wonderful time at this hotel. Every things worked and was in as new condition. We were able to book a late room check out for E20 as our plane was delayed for which I my wife thank them immensely.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank screenname2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sito P, Director of Sales at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hi there!
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your stay with us. Glad you enjoyed the hotel and that your stay went eventless.
We hope that you'll get a chance to come back and stay with us again soon.
Best regards,
Isabelle Gorgue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bilbao hotels
Abando
Gran Hotel Domine Bilbao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abando
NH Collection Villa de Bilbao
Occidental Bilbao
#14 of 42 in Bilbao
249 reviews
Abando
Sercotel Coliseo
Sercotel Coliseo
#9 of 42 in Bilbao
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia

Address: San Vicente 6, 48001 Bilbao, Spain (Formerly Hotel Spa Husa Jardines de Albia)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Vizcaya > Bilbao > Abando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bilbao
Price Range: €67 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of the Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia is extremely central: only 500m away from the Guggenheim, the main shopping street, el Corte Ingles, the restaurants and tapas bars. It is for real the best located hotel downtown Bilbao. We are currently under refurbishment, and we are careful not to discomfort our guests and never work early morning, late nights. We hope to be finished by March 2016. However we already have our newly refurbished rooms at the guest's disposal. Please feel free to contact us for any information. Best regards, The team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, TravelUp, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spa Husa Jardines De Albia Hotel Bilbao
Husa Jardines De Albia Bilbao
Husa Jardines De Albia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing