We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$103
View deal
Expedia.com
US$104
View deal
Agoda.com
US$87
View deal
PricelineUS$100
Hotels.comUS$104
TraveluroUS$119
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,579)
Filter reviews
1,579 results
Traveller rating
482
629
276
132
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
482
629
276
132
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town great location bars and restaurants excellent breakfast city guggenheim kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,579 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2019

We stayed here for three nights and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is on the edge of the old town, right on both the river and the tram line, so very well located. The room was spacious and clean with a very high ceiling. The a/c worked great. The breakfast was very good, but was spoiled somewhat by being understaffed. The 2 young people were working hard but could not keep up. People kept arriving to find no clean tables, no napkins or cutlery, etc. One more employee for a couple hours would have fixed it. The room had no place to store your belongings (no drawers or shelves), so we both had to leave our suitcases packed and retrieve clothing form the suitcase as required. Nonetheless, it was very good value and we would return.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank daveAZBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena A, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Arana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Petit Palace Arana, and for taking some of your valuable time to share your experience with us.
We are truly delighted to see that you enjoyed the time with us.
It is magnificent to read your positive feedback regarding the location of our hotel. More than happy to read that you found it convenient.
On the other hand, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused at our breakfast buffet. We try to adecuate our working Team to the forseen reservations, but sometimes our guests decide on the go to have breakfast and unfortunately sometimes we might not be able to adjust it accurately.
We regret to learn that found the storage options insufficient. For sure, we will take good note of your comments & suggestions.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon.
With renewed thanks,
Helena Álvarez
Experience Manager
Petit Palace Arana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

The Staff at Petit Palace were warm,welcoming and cheerful from our initial check in at 11.45pm until our departure three days later. They were helpful and informative regarding travel, restaurants and even booked online bus tickets for us. Petit Palace is central to all activities you may choose. The rooms were comfortable and breakfast was plentiful with an array of choices.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmele A, Gerente at Petit Palace Arana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019


Dear Helen,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us at Petit Palace Arana.

I am really pleased to know that you very much enjoyed the hotel privileged location, and the breakfast experience.
Helen, I am particularly proud to read that the team's service made your stay a wonderful and memorable one. At Petit Palace , we are willing to offer our guests unique and memorable experiences so your kind words are the best reward for all of us !

The team and I would be thrilled to host you back again soon,

Warm regards and best wishes,

Karmele Abarrategui
Host
Petit Palace Arana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

We would highly recommend this hotel. Very central -and you can walk to all sites easily. Very friendly, helpful staff. We were made welcome from the time we arrived.
There were many choices at breakfast. This meant that we were set up for the day.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank mareet2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmele A, Gerente at Petit Palace Arana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Petit Palace Arana and for taking the time to share your experience.

It is very rewarding to read such magnificent comments about our superb location and, especially, our team members !
I am glad that you had a wonderful experience and noticed our teams dedication to excellent service.
Please be assured that I will share your kind words with all the team,

I am also delighted to read your positive opinion concerning the breakfast.

Thank you once again for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon,

Best regards,

Karmele Abarrategui
Host
Petit Palace Arana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019

My husband and I spent an entire week in Bilbao with surroundings, staying at this hotel. Situated in the wonderful old parts of Bilbao, it had the loveliest setting one could imagine, surrounded by the the theatre, Cathedral and pedestrian streets. The hotel was very clean and quiet, the room was big with a bathroom that had a window, the staff was helpful with information on best ways to get around - by foot, metro or train to different destinations. The river is just 3-4 minutes away by foot, and can be followed all the way to the Guggenheim museum, a lovely stroll of about 15 minutes. The metro station is very close, as is the regional Euskotrain station, with trains to Guernica for instance. We strongly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Harriet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmele A, Gerente at Petit Palace Arana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019


Dear Harriet,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Petit Palace Arana for your recent stay and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.
.
Our team take great pride in contributing to our valued guests' experience to make it one to remember and we thank you for your positive feedback regarding the perfect location of our hotel.
I have shared your review with all our team that will serve as an encouragement.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon

Sincerely yours,

Karmele Abarrategui
Host
Petit Palace Arana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2019

We stayed 5 nights, found the hotel very comfortable and clean, and the staff exceptionally helpful and kind. Deskman Mikel was especially obliging in providing information and directions to various venues and Helene and staff made sure our room was cleaned and refreshed every day. On the edge of Old Town and close to transportation, it is an ideal location. Our only complaint is the cost of breakfast. There is good coffee and delicious local fare a block away.

Room tip: We enjoyed our room overlooking the main street. Some noise if we kept the windows open, but none with them closed.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pioneer371961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmele A, Gerente at Petit Palace Arana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Petit Palace Arana on Tripadvisor.

It is wonderful to hear that you had an amazing stay with us and you have enjoyed our ambience and service provided by us to make your stay perfect.

We strive to ensure that our quality of service always exceed your expectations and we are happy to see that Mikel an Helena delivered on that promise.

We all hope that you will come and stay with us again soon.

My kindest regards,

Karmele Abarrategui
Host
Petit Palace Arana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews