We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Destinia.com
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
TravelocityUS$132
Hotels.comUS$132
PricelineUS$122
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
277
206
57
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
277
206
57
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common room old town bars and restaurants great location corner room small balcony a great place to stay would definitely stay here again enjoyed my stay excellent hotel floor reception microwave radiator desk pintxos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2021

This hotel is very comfortable with nice views of the city streets. The reception was very helpful when we checked in and recommended a great local restaurant for dinner.
I really enjoyed my stay here!

Room tip: Corner room is great.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 671ejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando Andrades Morales, Dueño at Casual Bilbao Gurea, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2022

thank you so much for your splendid review, proud of it
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2021

Overall, this is a excellent hotel in a central location for visiting Bilbao. The staff was very attentive and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Bilbao and would not hesitate to stay in the future.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando Andrades Morales, Dueño at Casual Bilbao Gurea, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2022

Thank you Dave for your nice review. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2021

Used this as a base for exploring Bilbao for 7 days, the reception team were fantastic in offering advice on places to see and where to eat. A cheap, but very clean and welcoming hotel and would definitely stay here again if was back in Bilbao.
Easy to walk to all the sights, the Ribera Market, fantastic pintxos, but then there are so many cafés, bars and restaurants to choose from and all had a wonderful selection, that you are spoilt for choice.
The buses are very efficient and day trips to San Sebastian and San Juan de Gaztelugatxe are very reasonable and you see some marvellous sights on the way.
All in all a brilliant base to explore from with very welcoming and accommodating staff, it was a pleasure to stay here.

Date of stay: September 2021
Thank Inspire610341
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando Andrades Morales, Dueño at Casual Bilbao Gurea, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2021

Thanks so much Inspire 610341 for your great review. So nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back soon. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2021 via mobile

A bit disappointed with the level of hygiene. The bathroom and the linens were clean but various areas in the room needed cleaning - the window sill, the radiator, the curtains, the floor. But the location was excellent right in the centre of the old town and it was good value.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando Andrades Morales, Dueño at Casual Bilbao Gurea, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2021

Thanks Bev W for your review. sorry to hear that. We care a lot about cleanliness and we get a very high mark for it. We hope you can check it again, regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

A beautiful room with a spotlessly clean shared kitchen type amenities.
Our room was a welcoming brightly lit, with two balcony’s corner room. Plenty of room, dog friendly and right in the centre of the old town.
Ideally placed, with an accessible discounted car park (5min walk away)
The men on the desk at all times were helpful, assisting and spoke great English.
We will return, but for longer!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kgldsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando Andrades Morales, Dueño at Casual Bilbao Gurea, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2021

Thanks so much for your kind review, it has been a pleasure lodging you. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews