We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 13:00, 15:30 - 19:00
Save
Review Highlights
River boat tour

The boat tour of the city (rather than the estuary tour) was interesting and informative. It's a... read more

Reviewed 29 September 2019
j b
,
Saint Paul, Minnesota
via mobile
One hour trip

Wanted the one two the sea but it was only once a day at 1030. Nice change of pace with an audio... read more

Reviewed 14 September 2019
advcards
,
Reno, Nevada
via mobile
Read all 167 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bilbao
from US$76.73
More Info
from US$32.17
More Info
from US$301.02
More Info
from US$118.05
More Info
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
53
63
23
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
63
23
12
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2019

Great service - I bought two tickets by accident and they refunded me one of them without me even asking. Friendly staff and a great way of seeing the city from a different perspective. I got there 20 minutes before we set off and they were already letting people on, so get there early and sit on the right hand starboard side for the best experience.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roberto g, Gerente at Bilboats, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Dear Sarah C:
We are very happy with your comment. Every day we work to be better and give the best service to our customers.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

The boat tour of the city (rather than the estuary tour) was interesting and informative. It's a nice break from hiking the city and touring museums. Gratway to see Bilbao from another perspective.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank j b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roberto g, Gerente at Bilboats, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear j b:
We are very happy that the trip was to your liking.
Thank you very much for your comment and your score.
Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

Wanted the one two the sea but it was only once a day at 1030. Nice change of pace with an audio tour. Book online as they sell out and boarding preference is given.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank advcards
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roberto g, Gerente at Bilboats, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear advcards:
Thank you very much for your comment. Your recommendation is accurate, in high season try to buy online and you will have preference on boarding.
A pleasure to have you on board.
Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2019

This is a relaxing boat ride that also gives good info through an audio recording about buildings you'll pass by. The highlight is fantastic views of the Guggenheim Museum from slightly below ground level. This was great at the end of the day to relax while seeing parts of Bilbao that you might not otherwise visit.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank piquak p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roberto g, Gerente at Bilboats, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2019

Dear Piquak p:
Thank you very much for your opinion and your assessment. We are happy that you have made a good journey with us.
A greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2019

In Bilbao there are two different boat trips on offer - one lasting 60 minutes, the other around two hours. The latter, however, is only available on weekends in the off season.
Thus we had to take the short one, which only goes down river up to a certain point, not reaching neither the new commercial port nor the cruise terminal.
Nevertheless, the traveler experiences the central part of the city with its many cultural and architectural sights up close accompanied by an intelligent and informative taped narration in several languages. A very worthwhile trip.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank GranZorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews