We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good value”
Review of NH Bilbao Deusto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Bilbao Deusto
Ranked #21 of 42 Hotels in Bilbao
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

It's tough to find well located well run clear hotels in City centres for under €100 pm but the NH Hotel is exactly that.
Staff well versed and helpful.
Breakfast locally produced and filling.
Parking underneath the hotel though breath in whilst driving down there.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

It is a very clean and well decorated city hotel, perfectly located in a pretty quiet neighborhood just few minutes away from the most typical tourist spots. Our room was fully refurbished, very clean and comfy (with a decent size). You will find friendly and helpful staff as well. Superb breakfast buffet (in terms of quality, quantity and variety). Parking is available for 16 € + taxes / day which it is quite convenient and not specially expensive compared to other places around. The only minus point could be that maybe it is not the most stroller friendly hotel. I would go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLOP78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Miguel U, Director de Recepción at NH Bilbao Deusto, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your experience with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Please don´t hesitate to contact us if you need any help or information.
With Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This is a nice hotel fairly close to the tourist attractions. Staff is kind, rooms are rather small but clean and the bed is also OK.

We forgot to ask for breakfast at the booking but this was good, as the breakfast is expensive and there are enough bars to gave good coffe and local stuff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gszekely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Miguel U, Director de Recepción at NH Bilbao Deusto, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing such a nice review about your recent visit at NH Bilbao Deusto.
Thank you for your kind words about the rooms,staff and the location.
We invite you to come back and enjoy our nice buffet breakfast.

We look forward to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Very good location just across the river from the museum district. Rooms were modern and clean. If you happen across Felix at the front desk, be sure to ask him for assistance, even if you don't need it. He is the most helpful, enthusiastic and personable character I have run across in a long time. Parking is available under the hotel at additional cost.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chipol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Miguel U, Director de Recepción at NH Bilbao Deusto, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoy our location and our confortable rooms. I wil de sharing all your comments about Felix with him and with the rest os staff, to motivate them and to remain on their duties in the same way. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel was very clean and staff was very nice and helpful. The bedroom was surprisingly small but the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom could use a small refurbishment.
Location was fine, about 10-15 minutes to new town and 25 minutes to old town (walking distance).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bloib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bilbao hotels
Abando
Ibis Bilbao Centro
Ibis Bilbao Centro
#15 of 42 in Bilbao
2,185 reviews
Indautxu
NH Bilbao Zubialde
NH Bilbao Zubialde
#5 of 42 in Bilbao
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Occidental Bilbao
#12 of 42 in Bilbao
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Bilbao Deusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Bilbao Deusto

Address: Francisco Macia, 9 | Deusto, 48014 Bilbao, Spain (Formerly NH Deusto)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Vizcaya > Bilbao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bilbao
Price Range: €55 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Bilbao Deusto 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and contemporary, NH Bilbao Deusto is the perfect place to stay during your time in Bilbao. Ideally located for visiting Bilbao's top attractions, the NH Bilbao Deusto is just 550 yards from the world-famous Guggenheim Museum and the new Iberdrola Tower. The hotel is also just a short walk from the historic center and enjoys excellent transport connections. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, NHHotels, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Bilbao Deusto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Bilbao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing