We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
51
109
42
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
109
42
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly reception staff quiet location stayed here for one night walking distance front desk across the river great location guggenheim museum nice hotel minute walk old town bridge bedroom city
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

It is a very clean and well decorated city hotel, perfectly located in a pretty quiet neighborhood just few minutes away from the most typical tourist spots. Our room was fully refurbished, very clean and comfy (with a decent size). You will find friendly and helpful staff as well. Superb breakfast buffet (in terms of quality, quantity and variety). Parking is available for 16 € + taxes / day which it is quite convenient and not specially expensive compared to other places around. The only minus point could be that maybe it is not the most stroller friendly hotel. I would go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Miguel U, Director de Recepción at NH Bilbao Deusto, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your experience with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Please don´t hesitate to contact us if you need any help or information.
With Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This is a nice hotel fairly close to the tourist attractions. Staff is kind, rooms are rather small but clean and the bed is also OK.

We forgot to ask for breakfast at the booking but this was good, as the breakfast is expensive and there are enough bars to gave good coffe and local stuff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gszekely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Miguel U, Director de Recepción at NH Bilbao Deusto, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing such a nice review about your recent visit at NH Bilbao Deusto.
Thank you for your kind words about the rooms,staff and the location.
We invite you to come back and enjoy our nice buffet breakfast.

We look forward to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Very good location just across the river from the museum district. Rooms were modern and clean. If you happen across Felix at the front desk, be sure to ask him for assistance, even if you don't need it. He is the most helpful, enthusiastic and personable character I have run across in a long time. Parking is available under the hotel at additional cost.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chipol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Miguel U, Director de Recepción at NH Bilbao Deusto, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoy our location and our confortable rooms. I wil de sharing all your comments about Felix with him and with the rest os staff, to motivate them and to remain on their duties in the same way. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel was very clean and staff was very nice and helpful. The bedroom was surprisingly small but the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom could use a small refurbishment.
Location was fine, about 10-15 minutes to new town and 25 minutes to old town (walking distance).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bloib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The room (507) was not large but impeccable, light and bright, done up all in white except for a turquoise chair. There was no particular view but no street noise so it was quiet. Good bathroom, good lighting and a good, albeit not extensive buffet breakfast with fresh OJ. They made me a decaf and fresh scrambled eggs. Good value for money and a very pleasant hotel. It is relatively centrally located so guests can walk to the well-known attractions. We were given a recommendation for a nearby restaurant and were pleased with the suggestion.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JudyBoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews