We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
NH Collection
US$134
View deal
Destinia.com
US$121
View deal
Booking.comUS$134
Expedia.comUS$134
travelup.comUS$137
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,775)
Filter reviews
2,775 results
Traveller rating
1,532
988
172
60
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,532
988
172
60
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel junior suite reception staff room was large old city spain euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,775 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2020

Reasonable given the Covid context would be our review. Rooms we had (two) were a little 'tired' in places but clean and comfortable. Garage was 'fun' to negotiate. Most of all staff very friendly and helpful

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2020

The staff go out of their way to be nice to you, and help. They score 10/10 on this front. Very clean. They take COVID seriously. The rooms were reasonably large (stayed in base level room). The location is very near SAN MAMES STADIUM, and the tram and metro stop. Its about a 20min walk to the old town, and 10min to the centre of town. The Wifi could be improved. In general, high recommend.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TheoA201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2020

The team at this hotel are absolutely FANTASTIC - could not be more friendly or attentive, despite recently reopening after Covid-19 lockdown.
Ana (Reception) and Paulo (Breakfast Restaurant) were in particular, utterly wonderful.
The hotel is perfectly sited in Bilbao to visit all places of interest (walking distance to everything) and is beautifully appointed and maintained.
Returning to join this team will be a pleasure that I'll look forward to.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank H1CAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon Espeja, Otros at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2020

Dear H1CAJ,

It was a real pleasure for us! thank you very much for such a review .

Kind regards from all our staff!

Hope to see you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2020

hotel would not allow us to check out early due to the virus pandemic, overcharged us, and kept our luggage hostage. I would have rather stayed at a hospital than under this management. they are the only property in our travels that took advantage of the global pandemic just for money

Date of stay: April 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ThomasInGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon Espeja, Otros at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2020

Thanks for your comment, but your review in completely untruth .

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

We wanted to visit our youngest son who lives & works in Bilbao. We took a flyer with this hotel and as we were there for 5 days decided to upgrade to a suite. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip and thought the hotel was a fantastic base to visit local amenities. Definitely will use this hotel if we return the basque region. Mrs T even parked herself on the sun lounger on the balcony!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jone173, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear Mike T;

First of all I would like to thank you for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services of our Hotel during your last stay with us.

At NH Collection Villa de Bilbao it is our aim to cover the expectations of our guests and it is most inspiring for all members of our team to accomplish with success.

Yours sincerely.

Jon Espeja
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews