We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$130
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
NH Collection
US$130
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$119
View deal
Expedia.comUS$130
Hotels.comUS$130
travelup.comUS$133
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,783)
Filter reviews
2,783 results
Traveller rating
1,536
991
173
60
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,536
991
173
60
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel junior suite reception staff room was large coffee machine old city stadium spain conference euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,783 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

I booked this hotel for my Wifes 30th Birthday surprise. They were really accommodating when I asked for a bottle of wine to be in the room for our arrival.
They were really helpful and said it would not be a problem. However, when we arrived, not only had they done this, but they had given us an amazing room upgrade!! The room was decorated with balloons, chocolates and a little teddy bear as well! We were blown away by the generosity of the hotel and we were taken back by the treats left for us. Not only the generosity, but the room was lovely and clean. The bed was massive and comfortable and the breakfast is also absolutely brilliant! I cannot recommend this hotel enough to anyone who is staying in Bilbao! A brilliant time and brilliant staff!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mikegprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jone173, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear mikegprince;

We are truly happy to see your stay in our hotel was this great. It is guests like you that make it so special!

We hope you decide to have a city-get-away again in Bilbao, where we will be more than honored to welcome you again at the NH Villa de Bilbao

Best regards,

Jon Espeja
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020

I can't say enough good things about our recent stay at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao! From the moment we walked in, we felt welcomed thanks to Bianca who checked us in. We were a little early but luckily a nice, quiet room was ready for us with two quite comfortable queen beds - which both me and my daughter very much appreciated after not sleeping well in a noisy hotel in Madrid. Bianca gave us a local map with a couple recommendations for lunch so we went off for the day.

When I was booking hotels for our trip, I looked at the inclusion of a locally influenced breakfast buffet as part of the package. The breakfast buffet at this hotel was one of the best we had on our trip. From charcuterie and cheeses to local bread with traditional Spanish tomato/olive oil toppings to very fresh fruit to eggs to pastries to make-your-own smoothies to "pinxtos" (Basque tapas), this place had it all! So impressive and delicious! They had a couple espresso machines and a pitcher of hot milk to cap it off perfectly!

Bianca was there for the whole duration of our trip and patiently and cheerfully helped us with many questions. She took our bags for the day when we checked out and bid us farewell when came back to collect them. She kindly gave us a couple water bottles when we left - so very thoughtful.

I hope to get back to beautiful Bilbao someday - and would not hesitate to stay here again if I do! It was a perfect stay!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Kimberly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jone173, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Dear Kimberly N;

Thank you very much for taking moment of your valuable time to express your opinion about our Hotel
I really appreciate your kind words about my colleague Bianca , it was a pleasure for all of us to have been your host during your stay in Bilbao and if we were able to help you ensuring a memorable experience with us,our aim was achieved. Comments such as yours are inspiring for our continuous improvements.

The entire NH Collection Villa de Bilbao team looks forward to welcoming you back in a near future!

Best regards.

Jon Espeja
Guest relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

We had a great time when we were there. Everything was perfect, the room, the service the location. Totally recommended for people visiting bilbao and want to have a great experience near san mames and the city center. Thank you

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mvdiazromero
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jone173, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear mvdiazromero;

Thanks for your comment about your experience in the hotel NH Collection Villa de Bilbao.

We love to see our customers leave satisfied with the service we provide and we would love to have you with us again

Thank you so much and see you soon!

Jon Espeja
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

We stayed at this hotel just for a night, it was a wonderful experience. Very friendly staff, excellent food (dinner and breakfast). Impeccable service in the lobby. A little bit far from central places like the Guggenheim Museum, but it's walkable and safe.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank יוסי ג
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jone173, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Dear יוסי ג;

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are delighted to see that everything during your stay with us was to your satisfaction, including our rooms and services provided by my colleagues.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards.

Jon Espeja
Guest relaions manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2019

We had a good experience, nicely renovated or new facilities and efficient, corteous service. Location is not the most convenient but a good 15 minute walk will take you to the old city center. Overall a pretty good experience.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Leon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jone173, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2019

Dear leonteicher;

Thank you for your nice words about us after your last stay at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao hotel, we always try to do our best to generate on our guests memorable experiences.

We are happy to read your stay at the NH Collection Villa de Bilbao was pleasant and we would be delighted to welcome you back to Bilbao in the close future.

Best Regards.

Jon Espeja
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews