We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,283)
Filter reviews
2,283 results
Traveller rating
1,202
882
147
39
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,202
882
147
39
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the guest relations manager old town great hotel airport bus premium room minute walk our room was spacious nespresso machine san mames junior suite close to the hotel football stadium air conditioning stayed two nights fine arts museum would definitely stay here again mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,283 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would really rate this a three and a half. The positives include a good central location, parking under the hotel and friendly and efficient staff. Our room on the fifth floor was relatively small but had been recently refurbished and was spotlessly clean. Equipment included a nespresso machine and kettle. The bathroom only had a shower but did have two basins. There are only two small lifts and we only saw two staff on the reception desk.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a refurbished room. I believe the first floor has not been rfurbished.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon E, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear PJW22, Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate us. Are the comments of our users that helps us improve day by day. I am especially grateful for mentioning the staff.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here during a meeting in September. The hotel is just a short drive of 15 minutes or so from the airport. The hotel is conveniently located very close to the conference center, but also very near to other sites of interest and the center of the city. Rooms are newly modelled, spacious, clean. WiFi is easy and quick. The only negatieve was the breakfast, they were understaffed and many tables/plates were not cleared.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Lex_v_Akkooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lex_v_Akkooi: Thank you very much for taking a minute of your time to write your opinion. Your comments always help us improve. We are happy to know that you have felt that good with us, even if you had an unconfortable incident at breakfast time. I want to assure you that this is not our usual procedure. We look forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Great hotel within 10 mins walk of both Guggenheim museum and the old town. Clean well-sized rooms with comfortable beds. Treat yourself to an €18 upgrade to a superior room as they are much larger and also feature a multicoloured glass balcony overlooking the river. Skip the €18 per person breakfast and go to one of the cafes behind the hotel (€5).

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GeorgeNDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear GeorgeNDurham: T
hank you very much for taking a minute of your time to convey your opinion. Your comments always help us improve. We are happy to know that you have felt that good with us and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

This was a convenient spot to stay the evening prior to our early flight. Even with an early Friday morning flight, a taxi can take you in 15 minutes. Since we had 10 people checking out a 5am, they offered an early morning free breakfast just for the early risers. The warn was open and friendly. The rooms were simple, but clean an nice. I will stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear customer, Thank you very much for writing us giving us your opinion. We are glad you liked the room as well as the breakfast. We hope you will return to our facilities soon, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again. A cordial greeting,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

It's an amazing hotel and very heloful personel! Breakfast is extended, room is comfortable. Tea and coffee are in the room. A bottle of water is for free and refreshed every day. Perferct place to stay.
We also went for dinner in their restaurant and it was just delicious.
Highly recomend!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon E, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Elena S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate us. Are the comments of our users that helps us improve day by day. I am especially grateful for mentioning the staff and we are glad that you liked our restaurant. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews