We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,288)
Filter reviews
2,288 results
Traveller rating
1,204
884
148
39
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,204
884
148
39
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the guest relations manager old town great hotel airport bus premium room minute walk our room was spacious nespresso machine san mames junior suite close to the hotel football stadium air conditioning stayed two nights fine arts museum would definitely stay here again mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 2,288 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Stayed for 3 nights on a long weekend in Bilbao. Excellent hotel well situated to easily get around Bilbao. Staff also excellent, very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice including egg station. Upgraded and stayed in Room 401 which was large with everything that could be need - iron, kettle, coffee, tea, safe, fridge etc. - only thing missing, according to the wife was a decent mirror in the room and a view. Also had a double door/lobby so zero noise from corridor. Ate in the restaurant one night, which suited our needs - buffet starter and deserts and small menu for the main course - food at both breakfast and dinner was very good.
Easy to get to - airport bus (EUR3), every 15 minutes, stops within 50 yds of the hotel on the Gran Via (3rd stop form airport - approx. 10 - 15 minutes - sit on the right hand side to get a great view of the Museum as you come out of the tunnel and over the bridge)
East transport within a couple of minutes from hotel - Tram into old town (EUR1.50) and Metro out to Portugalete/Getxo (EUR 1.80) for the Gondola Bridge and Beach - about 15 - 20 minutes. City relatively small so walk into old town about 15-20 minutes and about 5 -10 minute walk to museum. Great choice of place to stay and enjoy Bilbao.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Howard-Moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Howard-Moon;

Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed our Hotel Nh Villa de Bilbao and of course the city of Bilbao. We remain at your entire disposal and please contact us if you decide to come back to Bilbao.

Best regards.

Jon Espeja
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Top quality hotel with friendly,helpful staff, always smiling. Great breakfast with lots of variety. Very well located, 50m to airport bus stop and only a short stroll to metro and tram stops. Walk to Guggenheim in 15 mins and conference centre and museums nearby. Casco Viejo is a fair walk but the tram goes directly...get a Barik card for transport it is convenient and cheaper, use on train,tram and metro and even the funicular. Street directly behind hotel has very good local bars and restaurants so no need to travel far.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Stephen G;

Thank you very much for having taken a few minutes of your valuable time to write us your comments about our hotel during your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to be your hosts. It is our aim to provide our guests the warmth and hospitality through our facilities and services.

I remain at your entire disposal and please contact us if you want to return to NH Collection Villa de Bilbao.

Best regards.

Jon Espeja
Guest relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Stayed at the hotel for four nights. We enjoyed the stay verry much. The only catch is the same as you often experience in Spain, too much noice from the corridor is coming into the room.
Everybody were verry nice, and the breakefast was verry good.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Erik W;

Thanks for your comment about your experience in the hotel NH Collection Villa de Bilbao.

We love to see our customers leave satisfied with the service we provide and we would love to have you with us again

Thank you so much and see you soon!

Jon Espeja
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

This is a great hotel , very well located and delivering great service. I particularly had a great experience with the staff at the hotel restaurant where Mr. Miller was very accommodating and helpful. Definitely try this hotel and definitely try the on premise hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zamolxes73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear zamolxes73;

At NH Collection Villa de Bilbao hotel it is our aim to cover the expectations of our guests and it is most inspiring for all members of our team to accomplish with success. Thank you very much for your comments about our services.

We really appreciate for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services of our hotel during your recent stay with us.

Yours sincerely,

Jon Espeja
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

I was here for two nights and overall this hotel was a good choice. Its location was a bit farther than I was hoping from the main sights (the Guggenheim, the old city), but the walk down the main avenue was always nice, and the parks nearby that extended to the Guggenheim made for a good walk. So I was pleased with the location. I loved how they provided a running guide with 3 separate lengths, showing you how to run and enjoy the revitalized riverfront. My room was comfortable and large. Bathroom was good, I thought the shower pressure was good. But the nozzles were a bit convoluted - and the reverse of what they should have been for the temperature. I had breakfast in the restaurant both days and the service was good. Food was high quality and I liked how you could order hot egg dishes if you wanted to. Overall, this was a comfortable hotel in Bilbao.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jasoncrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear jasoncrh;

First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay.

I really appreciate the excellent comments referring to our staff with whom I have shared your perception. They are the principal of our values, a service characterized by professionalism and continuous effort to satisfy all our customers. I assure you that comments like yours provides with the esteem to continue in our daily effort and it is our commitment to show that we can make you feel surprised and special while staying with us.

Hoping to welcome you for your next stay with us.

Receive my best regards,

Jon Espeja
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews