We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Priceline
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$95
TravelocityUS$95
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
136
19
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
19
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airport stops rooftop pool excellent hotel in a great location the bus beautiful room perfect stay guggenheim museum old town recommend this hotel main attractions hotel is situated walking distance easy access excellent breakfast would definitely stay here again comfortable bed good size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2022

Booked in here for 4 nights while we were in town for the European Triathlon Championships. It was the prefect base to walk to start line and easy access to the tram stop to take us to the finish line and around Bilbao. It is also a very short walk to the bus stop for the airport bus. I wish we had know this when we arrived!
The staff at the hotel were so friendly and helpful. They even stored our luggage inc a bike box after we checked out so we could go and explore some more before we headed home.
The room its self was a good size, clean and very quiet. We booked a room with a balcony. It wasn't big but it was nice to sit out at whilst back in the room resting.
We also booked the breakfast package, something we don't normally do, but given the amount of people in town we decided it would be the easiest option. So glad we did. They offered a great selection of fresh food and drinks. Would highly recommend doing this.
Great hotel. Very clean rooms and public areas. Friendly and helpful staff and a good quiet location.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 September 2022

The hotel was modern, lovely decor in the restaurant and bar area. There is an underground carpark which is clean and secure which is 20 euros per night but being a city I think that is fair. The staff are all friendly and polite and 2 in particular (David and Alex) were amazing when we arrived. They made us feel so welcome after a long journey, helping with all our luggage from the car. Our room was large, modern and very tastefully docorated to an excellent standard of finish. The maids were all brilliant and the room was spotless and clean. On the roof are 10 sun comfy loungers (extra towels provided) and a small pool (waist height and not large enough to swim) so a great place to relax and sunbathe with the option of waiter service for a small additional charge/tip. Also within the hotel is a spa with hot/cold shower, steam room, sauna, a lovely large jet pool and same comfortable loungers as on the room. With our room we were able to use the Spa once per day for 1 hour. You book this hour slot which worked well and was lovely as it was nice and quiet. We had a Junior Suite with balcony and it was well worth the money (about 180-200 euros a night). If we go back to Bilbao we will stay there. Thank you for looking after us. Regards Nick and Sarah

Room tip: Junior Suites on Floor 7 with Balcony but maybe ask to face the sun
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank I2519NEnickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 September 2022

Had a great stay at the hotel, wish we could have stayed longer. Hotel was very clean and spacious Breakfast was lovely with lots of variety. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cycling-travels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 September 2022

On arrival we were greeted as valued customers with an efficient and friendly member of staff, Luis. Our room was clean and comfortable with a good nights sleep every night. The bathroom shower facilities were excellent as were the room facilities. The hotel is only a nice 20 minute walk to the centre of Bilbao and the old town, but only 5 minutes to the tram if you prefer. The breakfasts were also excellent with a large selection to cover all tastes that will set you up for the days sightseeing. Would definitely choose this hotel if we return to Bilbao.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank geoffbuchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 September 2022

Nice location, easy walk to the Guggenheim Museum. The staff are very friendly. the rooms are nice & spacious. It has a spa that charges extra. The rooftop has a soaking pool (can't swim as it is very small)

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wsherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews