We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Trip.com
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Hotels.comUS$157
TravelocityUS$157
Agoda.comUS$157
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
106
15
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
15
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airport stops beautiful room excellent breakfast would definitely stay here again walking distance the bus lovely hotel comfortable bed old town guggenheim museum pool spa facilities gran shower reception city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2022

Hotel well located, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, good equiped rooms. Close by the Guggenheim museam. We have't used the swimmingpool but it's located at the top floor. I would recommend the hotel!

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edwardpiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2022

Lovely hotel, great staff. 20 mins from old town. Everything perfect. Very good breakfast and flexible time period for breakfast (until 10.30 midweek). Nice rooftop area for chilling (pool is just a dipping pool).

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2022 via mobile

We were in Bilbao to visit family and had an excellent stay in this hotel, the location is great and the room was lovely, the shower is amazing!! we even got a free upgrade on check in. All the staff we met were really lovely, one staff member even came up to say hello when we met him outside of the hotel during his time off. My husband made use of the gym which he enjoyed!! We will definitely stay in this hotel again when we come to Bilbao

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank emerr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2022

From facilities to breakfast, not forgetting the staff friendliness, all very good.
The location is just perfect to visit all interesting spots in Bilbao... 90% of them just at a walking distance.
Recommended...

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jos_carlosa402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CATALONIA GRAN VIA BILBAO, Director General at Catalonia Gran Via Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2022

Thank you very much Jos,

We are glad to know that everything was up to your expectations.

Hope to see you soon.

Kind regards from the team of Catalonia Bilbao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2021

The room was comfortable and well stocked. The showers were amazing and the bathroom was large. Comfortable beds. The hotel advertised a spa/hot tub but it was an extra 15 euros per person per 50 entrance. This was very disappointing as it was a main reason we booked this specific hotel. Usually the use of the facilities is included in the hotel fare. It was not mentioned anywhere on the hotel website as well as the Booking.com portal. We found out about the extra fees once we were checking in.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ajragan2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CATALONIA GRAN VIA BILBAO, Director General at Catalonia Gran Via Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2022

Dear ajragan2021, Many thanks for your review. We celebrate your stay was overall satisfactory and we take note about your comment about the spa. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kindest regards. Catalonia Gran Vía Bilbao Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews